The Regency Tanjung Tuan
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See all 55 photos

"Room is big and wonderful"

Nurfariha

|

March 14, 2018

3 Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom The Regency Tanjung Tuan
3 Bedroom Apartment - Guestroom
See all 55 photos
Lobby The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Lobby
See all 55 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 55 photos
Exterior view The Regency Tanjung Tuan
Exterior view
See all 55 photos
See map The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See map
Very good
Location
7.8
See all 55 photos The Regency Tanjung Tuan
See all 55 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
apartment with 4 bedroom..everything is ok..no problem so far.
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
My families member have enjoyed.Nice place,nice view,bbq place good.Apartment big and comfortable
Anes from Malaysia
Group
Value for money
POH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Have stayed here several times. We are a large family so we always book 4/5 bedroom apartments. The food stalls along the beach are a favourite with good food and good service. Rooms are comfortable and any problems are dealt with very quickly.
Liza from Malaysia
Family with teens
not bad
nicky from Malaysia
Group
nice environment, is near to the beach and have swimming pool just beside the beach have kitchen cabinet and you can easily have steamboat inside the room
Loon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Very Convenience... Good facilities... Helpful Staff..
Faizal from Malaysia
Couple
Overall is good except the swimming pool cleaning shall be rescheduled to weekday evening instead of weekend afternoon.
Wing from Malaysia
Group
Privacy, beautiful sunset, jetski rm160/35mins, need more parking space
Amy from Malaysia
Couple
I was upgraded to Premium thanks to booking through Agoda. The front desk service was doing its best as it was the peak holiday season. However, there is still no Wifi in the rooms, although we are aware of it. Hope there will be in the near future.
Ewe from Malaysia
Family with teens
Agoda Homes
Review score
From 423 reviewsSee what guests said
5.9
/
10
Value for money5.8
Distance to city center10 km
Location rating7.8
Nearest airportKuala Lumpur International Airport 2
Distance to airport31.5 km
  • Private beach

  • Air conditioning

  • Blackout curtains

  • Balcony/terrace

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago | 7 travelers are looking at this property right now
4 Bed Room Suite
4 Bed Room Suite
...
  • Room size: 185 m²/1991 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 8 single beds or 6 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Apartment
3 Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 6 single beds or 4 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
3 Bedroom Suite
3 Bedroom Suite
...
  • Room size: 90 m²/969 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 6 single beds or 4 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
...
  • Room size: 130 m²/1399 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 8 single beds or 6 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Regency Tanjung Tuan?

What people love about the property

  • "Comfortable stay with family members."

    Kiat S.

    |

    June 15, 2017

  • "Nice place,nice view,bbq place good"

    Anes

    |

    February 3, 2017

  • "Very Convenience. Good facilities. Helpful Staff"

    Faizal

    |

    September 28, 2016

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Regency Tanjung Tuan

More about The Regency Tanjung Tuan

"Very nice seaside terrace."

mohd S.

|

October 23, 2017

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"My fav place is the balcony . beautiful scenery"

Nurul H.

|

December 11, 2017

Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (423)Booking.com Reviews (2)
5.9
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.4
Facilities5.2
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality5.6
Service5.6
Value for money5.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (423)
All room types
Showing 293 verified guest comments
12345
4.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Dusty Room”
I can say they entire things in the Apartment are very dusty.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Very good”
Nice view!
Reviewed November 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Manivannan from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good & near to beach.”
Near to beach but room maintenance not so good.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
No water spray provided for the toilet
Reviewed November 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
bad maintainance”
very good sunset view and near to the beach. toilet: no hot water tv: astro not functioning swimming pool: so so
Reviewed November 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
zaleha from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Very good”
Unit A-6-9. I have a issue with aircond in our bedroom. Lucky the staff bring us stand fan. Management should call for aircond services.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Fatin from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
To many mosquito in the apartment”
I cannot sleep because tio many mosquito bite me.before 1 sleep, i already killed 10 mosquito in the room. And we dont bring repellent also. Another one, the bathroom have a smell, you will smell smelly sometimes. The other is all nice.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
5.6
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Awful and horrible”
Dont get me wrong. the place, the apartment design, its great. the apartment was spacious. all room equip with aircon. booked for 1 night for 4-bedroom apartment. its a duplex apartment at the highest floor (10th floor). The only problem here is the management. they didnt maintain the apartment properly. Elevator? only got 2, but can only use 1 lift. lighting inside was dimmed. most of the button for the number doesnt lit. security: main door. from the inside, they dont have additional lock. you can only lock the door using the main lock which can be open by anyone who has the key. (i saw the cleaner has a bunch of duplicate keys). the balcony sliding door was stuck. its very hard to open or close. i did called the maintenance guy to fix the problem, well, he only help open the sliding door. and hell told us to call him when we wants to close back the door! safety: windows from the room in the upstairs can easily be opened even by children. (high risk of falling) low water pressure
Reviewed October 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yuria from Malaysia
Family with young children
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very Nice”
very happy and enjoyed
Reviewed October 08, 2018
4.8
aslinda from Malaysia
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Holiday with family ”
Near to beach. The sea view from apartment so beautiful. Swimming pool not big enough to cater all guest during holiday. I stayed A-1-4. Air cond was leaking in room. Shower inside bathroom not working at all. Low water pressure when all the bathroom are used simultaneously.
Reviewed September 30, 2018
6.0
Dahlia from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Bathroom needs to be restored.”
My booking is a 3 bedroom apartment.All seems so perfect the rooms all are nice and clean.Except for bathroom fittings,the bidet for shower are broken makes all the water splashing all over and its really hard to use when u have ur passing moments.The key system to enter ur aprtmnt is just using a key alone makes u feel extra caustious to leave ur valuable.At Rm650-Rm950 rate per night stay this is absurd luckily i am using Agoda and was charged Rm445.Swimming pool not big enough to cater all guest during holiday ended up we as family finished our time at sea.
Reviewed September 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Anes from Malaysia
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Good”
Nice view. Building is old,Bad maintanance. Expensive for nothing, no wifi.Any way ok for resting .
Reviewed September 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Allan from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Quite spacious room & complete facilities ”
The hotel provides quite spacious room which able to accommodate my family (5 adults and 3 children). The facilities also quite a lot e.g. swimming pool, futsal, table tennis, tennis court but the conditions need to be refurbished.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Allan, Thank you for the reviews. We have taken note about the condition of our resort as per what you had mentioned. We will strive to improve more and also to ensure our guest's utmost comfort during their stay with us. We hope that you will be back and stay again with us in the near future, sir. Best regards.
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
6.4
Good
johanna from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Ok for location only ”
Limited facilities, just here for the beach
Reviewed September 12, 2018
Dear Miss Johanna, We thank you for the review. We will take note of the comments that you have given in regards to the facilities at our resort and do our best to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. We hope that it won't deter you to come back and stay with us again. Best regards.
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
5.6
Nurul from Malaysia
Family with teens
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Above average”
Great view but building baldly need uplifting.
Reviewed September 11, 2018
Dear Miss Nurul, First of all, thank you for your review of our resort. We have taken note of your concern and we truly appreciate it. We will improve more and also ensure our guest to be able to have a nice experience when they stayed with us. We will also look forward to you coming back and staying with us again. Best regards.
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
6.4
Good
Lau from Malaysia
Group
4 Bedrooms Apartment (8 Adults)
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Traveller”
I have a bad experience on this trip. I fell from a chair when I was sitting on it. The leg of the chair give way. The staircase inside the apt going to the above room creaked and we found out the 12 of the wooden step was loosed because it was not bolted tightly and some bolt is missing. The lift was terrible and not well maintain. The apartment is ok so far and have a good view. But need to maintain & upkeep the place.
Reviewed September 10, 2018
Dear Mr. Lau, We hope that you did not injure yourself and truly apologized for the incident that had happened to you. We have taken note of all the reviews that you had given in order for us to provide the guaranteed comfort and satisfaction for all our guests. We will also improve the quality of our services the best that we could and we hope you will be back again to stay with us in the near future. Best regards.
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
9.2
Exceptional
NURUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Exceptional”
comfortable stay with family members and love the view sea side.
Reviewed September 03, 2018
Dear Miss Nurul, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate it. We are happy that you had a wonderful experience while staying with us. We hope that you will be back again in the near future and choose to stay again with us. Best regards.
Responded September 05, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
5.6
Affzan
Group
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
poor accommodation”
the door knob is too old, susah nak buka pintu. there's no hairdryer and i need to ask for iron.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Dear Mr. Affzan, We truly apologized for the inconvenience that you have experienced when you stayed at our resort. We will take note about the issues that you have faced and we will rectify it immidietely. W
Responded September 25, 2018
The Regency Tanjung Tuan
4.8
Iza from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Old hotel”
The building and facilities are old and desparately need a facelift. As we just stayed for 1 night, it is bearable. Quite expensive given that the facilities are not up to modern hotel standard. All amnities/facilities (even TV) looked like they were blasted from the 90s.
Reviewed July 28, 2018
4.0
Rozita from Malaysia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
poor facilities n maintenance”
we stayed at block A, upon check in the entire floor sandy, not mopped. smelly n clogged toilet, old n busted aircond. we didnt get any assistance from housekeeping or room service as the phone provided not working so got to call hunting number for assistance, n got to wait too long for it.i paid rm980++ but the facilities r very very very poor. please look into this matter seriously. but i got to say, front desk staff is very nice. good job
Reviewed July 24, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss