Book Now: The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel and Suite

Excellent
From 450 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (450)Booking.com Reviews (418)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
From 450 reviews
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.4
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (450)
All room types
Showing 404 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Taku from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Great location nearby airport
Reviewed January 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Melody from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Excellent Location and Superb Amenities”
only 5 min drive from the airport. Located right across a mall and beside a Catholic Church. Discovery Mall is also 10 min walk from the hotel. There are lots of restaurants and souvenir shops in the vicinity. Aside from the welcome drink and snack, the hotel gives a 15-min free welcome neck and shoulder massage. Aside from the complimentary breakfast, they also give complimentary High Tea. The rooms are spacious, and clean. In the bathroom, they also installed a marble seat for the convenience of bathing children and for the convenience of PWD. The pool is clean and inviting. I would always choose this hotel if i go back to Bali.
Reviewed October 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Fantastic Hotel - we always choose to stay here.”
We love Vira Bali and always stay here when we arrive and when we leave Bali. The staff are so reliable and honest. They even remember your name from last visit. Dewi who has been there for years is such a hands on wonderful lady and manages her areas with precision. Its good to see their faces each time we come back. They will give you complimentary airport pick up and drop off as well. The rooms have been recently renovated which is lovely. And we love their big Swimming pool. Its opposite the Lippo Centre.
Reviewed September 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great food”
Staff and food are excellent, 24 hr room service. Pool has broken tiles around but okay for a dip. Pool guy very pedantic and right onto you as soon as you look like leaving for his towel which means you have to drip all the way back to your room. Location excellent opposite Lippo Mall for groceries, cinema and great restaurants. close to Radiance clinic for appointments. free airport shuttle is great.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vinh from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
The hotel is OK, but I don’t think it is a 4 stars hotel”
Pro: good location near the DPS airport, near Kuta beach, across from Lippo Mall (free music entertainment at night where you only need to buy a drink or eat, then you can enjoy the music), clean swimming pool but not fancy. Free airport pick up and drop off, but you need to arrange with the hotel management. I booked through Agoda, when I landed look for the hotel sign, I didn’t see the bellboy, so I have to order a Grab to the hotel that cost me only 31k Rupiahs, but I tipped the driver so I gave him 50k Rupiahs since he was nice to me. Please have the bellboy show the sign in front of the line so others can see the hotel name for your future reference. Con: Sewage system was very smelly when we first checked in, we have to request for a new room change. It smells better with the new room. However, the next day after shower and everything using the bathroom, you can smell very bad came from their bad sewage system. Buffet was ok but we ate the same food for 3 days straight.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Joynalis from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good hotel”
I often to stayed in The Vira Bali. This hotel have a very good environment, nice decoration with authentic Bali touched on every corner of the hotel. Friendly staffs. The only thing is, the location is not exactly on beach front but it's just a walking distance to the beach. A lot of restaurants you can find along the street.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Friendly staff”
I like their service very much! Their staff are friendly with nice smile:) besides, they provide delicious buffet breakfast everyday, I love their mee goreng very much! you can order any styles of eggs and pancakes. It’s very good that they provide airport shuttle bus for guest!
Reviewed October 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Joynalis from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
good hotel”
nice place to stay while in bali
Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Donna from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Relaxing stay”
Beautiful large room (may have been upgraded to a deluxe - not sure) modern bathroom with large rain shower head that has awesome pressure. As I was travelling alone I got room service most nights no extra charge and fast service. Had dental surgery yesterday so asked for some scrambled eggs brought up from the included breakfast buffet- happy to do. Honest cleaning staff nothing touched of mine. Nice cold air conditioning. Bed firm but comfortable clean linen. Good size balcony with built in towel rail for drying. Pool felt a little sticky but may be sunscreen from people. Pool too warm for me. But that’s Bali I guess. Food very good quality. Breakfast buffet had lots of choices but no pancakes - had egg station. Ask for quiet room as there are some renovations around the lobby. Bar fridge small and not very cold but got ice bucket delivered each day for .50c Spa needs to lower its prices if it wants to compete with Febris close by
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Wong from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Staff Friendly. Good rooms after renovation. Great buffet breakfast. ”
I choose to stay in this hotel because we need to catch the early flight on the next day. And my booking includes FREE shuttle transport to the airport which only costs few minutes to go to the airport. Though we arrived quite late, welcome drinks and little cake are provided and staff are responsive to our request. For the room, it's comfy and clean, hairdryer, slippers and toiletries are provided. What I like the most is the mirrors provided in the room, including a wall mirror, where all the girls can do the make-up at the same. But the lighting in the room can be improved as it's little bit dark in the room at night. For the breakfast, it's in buffet style. Guests can order freshly made omlette or scambled egg. Hot dishes are also provided. The hotel is just opposite to the Lippo mall. Shops and convenient stores are just few steps away from the hotel which we can do the shopping easily.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ben from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nice hotel, perfect for a relaxing stay”
The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the main bar area which was nice to be away from all the crazy nightlife but still in walking distance. There were restaurants close to the hotel and the hotel food was also nice. The pool area was nice to return to after time in the town.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ei from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Stay at the Vira”
Reception was good and friendly. Room clean and adequately equipped, though the piece of bath soap is a let down. Got mosquitoes in the room the first night but the housekeeping did spray and got rid of them. Coffee house foods were good but unfortunately mosquito problem day and night. May come back to stay again.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Dongxing from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Excellent Hotel”
Located conveniently in Kuta, right opposite the Lippo Mall, the hotel is a mere 10 minutes drive to and from the airport. The staffs were friendly and greeted us with a smile every time they see us. The hotel facilities are clean and room cleaning everyday was done promptly with replacements of mineral water and disposable toiletries. Breakfasts that are included in the room prices are of a buffet style with a good variety of choices. Free airport transfers were also an added bonus. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Manuel from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Last hour shoppings , on the way to airport!”
Location, ambiance, and the pool for relaxing
Good, because for the travellers like me, just passing by Bali, on the way for nearby destinys, is the perfect location to be, close to the airport, and for last minute shoppings, and enjoy the beach or the swimming pool, and a fair hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Juan from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Close to the airport. Attentive staff. Central. ”
Close to the airport. Attentive staff. Central.
My second stay at this hotel. Ideally located close to the airport - with free transfer - for those transiting in Bali. Attentive and responsive staff. Clean and comfortable rooms and a pleasant swimming pool.
Reviewed November 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Fred from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
almost five star”
rooms, public spaces, staff
outstanding. after spending a week at the Best Western Kuta, finally had enough and switched to this hotel. difference like night and day, for only a few dollars more: great room with balcony overlooking pool, wonderful staff, very pleasant public spaces, free airport transfer, outstanding breakfast buffet: could not have been any better
Reviewed October 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
great hotel”
great hotel nice dining good staffs
Great Nice and Comfortoble Hotel with big and clean room , also bathroom is clean breakfast is very nice and restaurant is located in front of swimming pool ,staffs hotel very helpful and warming service lobby hotel is quite big and nice suitable for family,outside hotel is surrounded by many restaurants and shops,pub and spa for relaxing my favourite is visit pub and restaurant enjoy I recommend only for holiday trip and enjoy with family I will back to stay this hotel the price is cheap compare with facility and location is good and best good luck
Reviewed September 14, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Cherie from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Excellent, well pleased”
Swimming pool, attentive staffs, comfortable bed
I love it, definitely will come back again to stay :) *thumbs up* . Service staff was patient and attentive, swimming pool was excellent, internet speed was good. Opposite the hotel have Lippo Shopping Mall, not much of a crowd, good place to chill. Hotels provided pickup service to airport for free and free transport to certain places :)
Reviewed February 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Clarice from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
It was a very pleasant stay.”
Food, location and airport transfer.
It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel and the service staff from the dining area were friendly and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds. We were given a room facing the pool area so it was quite pleasant to chill out by the balcony. However, we thought one of the staff at the front office was not quite personable during our check-in. Other than that, this is a perfect hotel to stay.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
XINYUAN from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff”
lovely hotel
The hotel is nice, clean. the staff are very friendly. The breakfast were good. We stay inthe hotel for 3 nights, we do really like this hotel. The hotel is on the main road in Kuta, but a litle bit far from the Kuta beach and shopping mall. 10 minutes to shopping mall by walking, and maybe 25 minutes to the kuta beack by walking, but for us, everytime we catched taxi
Reviewed January 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
VELMURUGAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Good location”
Nice Hotel
i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights.atmosphere is nice and great location; near to airport and short distance to discovery shopping center and other shops.staffs are very friendly and helpful. breakfast is basic but prices are reasonable for restaurant food (cheaper) compare to other restaurants in bali. the airport transport service is very convenient. if you want watch tv. they had 50 channel for you check with.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Sonia from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great staff, friendly, flexible. Hassle free stay”
Friendly and helpful staff, catered for all our needs, relaxed atmosphere, great food
From the moment we got picked up from the airport, we had a great feel about our holiday and stay at Vira Bali. Our driver Bajia was so helpful, funny and friendly. He gave us tips about what to do and not to do in Bali to stay safe. We arrived late at night, and it was great to make it to our hotel stress-free. The hotel is 15-20 mins walk from the beach and the swimming pool does not have as much sun as we would have liked. However, there are many hotels with restaurants and nice sunny swimming pools along the same road. It is a nice walk too; so we did not mind that much. Breakfast was nice. Their restaurant served delicious food and the presentation looked great too. We ordered mostly room service. It was great food and great value for money. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The security was also very nice. House-keeping was attentive and prompt to our needs. Our check out time was 12pm, but they let us check out a bit later at 2pm as we had a later flight. We were taken care of from when we landed to the moment we arrived back to the airport to go home. we were in Bali to relax a little and to party a lot. The hotel is not too close to the main nightclubs/bars area (5-10 minutes by car). But we were out almost every night and it only cost AU$2 per ride by taxi. It is also possible to walk. Maybe 30-40 minutes and there are lots of things to see on the way. Bar, restaurant, shops etc... I would say that Vira Bali is quiet, but since it is easy to get places, it created a good balance (After a big night out, we enjoyed the peace and quiet at the hotel). We were greatly satisfied by our stay at Vira Bali.
Reviewed August 03, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Larry from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Well kept, clean rooms”
Bathroom was well taken care of, the rooms are stylish, the beds are comfortable
We arrived at 11:00 am and they told us our room was not ready and that check in time was 2:00 pm. However, they provided a place to store our luggage as we wanted to go find some food, and as we were ready to go they told us that our room was ready. They upgraded us to a poolside deluxe room for free. The rooms were quite nice, and we were pleased with the internet service and the overall service of the hotel. The breakfast was good, even if they did start later than their stated time. The only drawback to the hotel is that the pool is in the middle and there were children who spent most of the afternoon and evening playing, doing a lot of screaming, and that made an afternoon nap almost impossible.
Reviewed January 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Lelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
good rooms; lovely lit pool and gardens at night”
helpful staff; suite rooms are great; hotel is not too big and close to the airport.
this was my second stay at vira. i love the suite rooms which are generous and comfortable. the deluxe are still good and roomy(sadly no suite room was available this time). the balcony views are really great at night with the floodlit palms and blue pool. staff are really helpful and the hotel is very near the airport so ideal for arrival or departure days.
Reviewed March 15, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Colin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
convenient and comfortable”
just down the road from discovery, walking distance from downtown kuta yet far enough for some peace. good value for money.
bath towels smell mouldy.
The Vira is a stone's throw from the airport, and serves as a good place to spend a night if you arrive late, like i did after 12 midnight. Room was ready and waiting. Can't complain much considering the place isn't too expensive. No beachfront in the hotel but the pool looks nice enough. Breakfast buffet lacks variety but i guess is fair for the price. Free wifi from the lobby and restaurant. Didn't try the spa. Laundry not cheap, just up the road is a small lane with a few laundrys, better to do there. In summary, will stay here again if i need a cheap room close to the airport, but will go somewhere else if i'm looking for more character.
Reviewed May 31, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Edward from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Nice hotel, friendly staff”
Close to airport Nice room, great beds LCD TV, lots of foreign channels Friendly staff Close to Discovery Mall
Restaurant hot during the day, not air conditioned Fairly compact Not on the beach, but close Wifi only in the restaurant / lobby
I received a very warm welcome on arrival. Friendly smiles and a warm welcome made me feel a welcome guest. Unfortunately, I had to wait over half an hour for my room while it was cleaned. Perhaps my Agoda booking was left a little late. The room was great, clean, excellent bed and very comfortable. Nice TV with all the news and movie channels you expect for the price. In room safe was big enough for my 15" laptop. The pool was nice but felt a little cramped in terms of space as there isn't much room to walk around it. Breakfast wasn't all that interesting, like most hotels (funny when food in Indonesia can be so great and so cheap).. Also the restaurant gets uncomfortably hot during the day.
Reviewed May 10, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2009
convenient location”
This hotel is very quiet and very nice. It is very convenient to Centro shops and also the airport, and also you dont get stall shoppers trying to sell everything to you when you walk out of the hotel.Ideal location for my stay
there was a smell in the bathroom, but after a day or so, it went away. no other real weaknesses
The staff was very professional and very nice. Most staff spoke good english and the hotel has a very warm feeling to it. The room was clean, and hotel very clean. The breakfast was sufficient and i enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend your stay at the hotel. I will definately stay at this hotel again in the near future.
Reviewed August 30, 2009
8.4
Excellent
Jarrad from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Close to the airport and the action”
Quick trip from the airport and you have a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff close to shopping and the beach.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
5.6
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
1 night stay”
The management kind enough to let us check in outside the booking date (cos wrong date and volcano issue) But when we arrive 2 adult with 2 children. The receptionist asked me to pay for the children towel. V bizzare. Room small. Nice but noisy.
Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Respal from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Superb Choice!”
We were upgraded to a bigger room and the compliment "Hello Massage" and Afternoon Tea has really confirmed this going to be our hotel again for Holiday in Bali. Not to mention the free shuttle to the Airport. The location is very convenient as its walking distance to the beach and malls surrounding the location, as the only way to feel and see Kuta is by walking. Breakfast spread is good as well for local and western. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this beautiful and clean Boutique hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ibironke from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Nice and Simple”
There's nothing super fancy about this hotel, pretty basic, but still nice as far as far as hotels go. The only thing I didn't like was that it felt like your average hotel, there's nothing that makes you feel as though you're in Bali, it feels like it could be a hotel anywhere. If you're looking for something exotic and exciting this is n't the place. But if you just want a nice, simple hotel this is a great choice. It's right next to the Waterbom Water Park. The breakfast at the restaurant is also pretty good.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Interconnecting Deluxe Double and Twin Room with Free Return Airport Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great for airport convenience”
Great location for getting to/from the airport and no airport/plane noise. We were there for a couple of days before heading off to Flores so convenience for arriving in late-night and getting away early-morning is ideal. Also, close enough to walk to/from Waterbom. Reasonable breakfast buffet. Nice pool. Had two inter-connecting rooms for 2 adults/2 kids - great setup. Karaoke was a bit loud across the road but at least it always stopped by midnight.
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Delys from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
We felt welcome”
The people workign there, the location and the poeple working there.
We did a secret deal for the beginning of our holiday and decided to do a secret deal for the end of our holidays and we got the same hotel again. Was a little disappointed when we booked as we expected a different hotel. In retrospect we are very happy as the hotel staff were amazing and the location was great. Nice and close to the airport for our return to Australia. Thank you Vira hotel.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Delys from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Hotel with good people.”
The People workign there, the location and again the people
The staff made us feel so welcome. what lovely and kind people. We left for the airport very early and they made us a breakfast box. It was fantastic. The location was so good. we walk everywhere and we really appreciated that we did a secret deal and go to stay here. how lucky were we?
Reviewed November 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
CHOTCHAI from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
The virabali hotel is good to stay”
location ,services,room facility
location is close to airport so you don't be worried to be late,the shopping mall is in front of the hotel,the money exchange agency is very close too.the room price and meal price is appropriate.The room is clean and you can see swimming pool at the door and that make you easy to relax by swimming .
Reviewed October 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kylie from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Decent hotel, close to the airport, friendly staff”
Staff, location, pool
I've stayed here before and it's close to the airport (I was arriving on a late flight). It's a comfortable introduction to Bali - the staff are friendly, and it is close to a large shopping mall so it was easy for me to stock up on things that I forgot to bring overseas. I'll stay here again, thanks.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
George from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Personal connections”
Welcoming, extremely comfortable, a class operation
This was my 3rd time staying here, every visit has proven enjoyable and a plus to our Bali trips. This trip I had purchased a larger painting that needed extra packaging and asked the concierge for help. He smiled, took it but later I realized I hadn't given him my name and would have to stop at the desk again. No, because 15 minutes after that I got a call that they would bring my now well protected art work right up. They knew who I was, followed through and then had it brought back to me. Personal connections can be rare traits in traveling but they seem to happen consistently at Vira Bali.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Yong from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Highly Recommended”
Close to airport, Staffs are polite, Everything (restaurants, pub, mall & etc) is within walking distance
This hotel located in the center of Kuta city, right opposite to Lippo Mall. Everything is just within walking distance and therefore tourist need not to worry about their night activity. I had a great experience staying in this hotel. The hotel room & facilities are well maintained. I tried the hotel's spa/massage service too and it was really great; non-comparable with those spa & massage salon at the roadside nearby the hotel area.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
6.0
Jeremy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
You mean people come here for a holiday??”
The staff, close to airport, ?
Spent one night here in transit. Kuta/Tuban is for me a place to avoid and this street was just a noisy, traffic-jammed horror arriving on a Sunday night. Ate in the room and the food was awful. Room was pleasant enough but showing signs of age. Staff however very helpful, and when I wanted to check out at 6.30 (with breakfast officially starting at 7), the restaurant manager on duty opened the dining room a half hour early and did all he could to help. Breakfast was better than the previous night's dinner suggested. Would I stay again? Unlikely but possible.
Reviewed October 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Edward from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
excellent valuew for money”
service, room and staff
Very enjoyable a good location not far from main entertainment areas, but far enough away from the noise. The staff were excellent and the room and facilities spot on plus the staff kept it very clean. Spent a lot of time in different areas in Bali, would have to say the Bali Vira hotel one of the better hotels I have stayed in over there. A good balance of ages among the guest with a very well maintained pool and relaxation areas available to lay back and enjoy the Bali sun. The food was good but could be improved with a better quality of steak provided but lots of good eating houses around the area. I would recommend the hotel to anyway who is looking for relaxing stay in Bali and would stay at the hotel again on my next trip over there.
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Xiang from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
very comfortable”
the staff, staff and staff
Whatever I expected from a hotel of this standard, the staff here deliver more with their friendly smile. Free shuttle from/to airport, additional (free) effort for arranging a driver for our daily trip, and specially arrange early breakfast for our early flight. This hotel also has the cleanest swimming pool I ever experienced from a hotel. One problem is the slow and unstable wifi, but hey, we were on a getaway trip anyway.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Nice hotel close to airport”
Close to airport, nice room and pool
Only stayed one night and chose this hotel for its proximity to airport. Recommend it for this reason. Great room, staff and pool. Small hotel so everything close. Could be a bit noisy depending on whose at the pool. Great value hotel.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Juan from Argentina
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Pleasant stay”
Close to the airport. Attentive staff. central.
I stayed at the Vira Bali only for one night and had a good experience. The hotel is very close to the airport (free shuttle service is available), which was very convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is generally nicely decorated. The breakfast is good and with some options. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Overall, very nice. Would recommend and stay again.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
Juan from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Pleasant stay”
Close to the airport. Friendly staff. Central.
We stayed at the Vira Bali only for one night and had a good experience. The hotel is very close to the airport (free shuttle service is available) and to a big shopping mall, which for us was very convenient. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is generally nicely decorated. The breakfast is good and with some options. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Overall, very nice. Would recommend and stay again.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Sylvia from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 12 nights in October 2013
We had a wonderful time in Bali,”
The staff at the hotel were very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome,we loved our pool access room,and the king size bed was fantastic. Very comfortable.
I would definitely recommend the vira Bali hotel, not far from the beach and shops,the staff were exceptional, very clean rooms the vira Bali isn't too big like some of the hotels,so it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was lovely.thankyou to all the staff for making us feel welcome,this was our first time to Bali,and I would love to return one day.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Muhamad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent Hotel”
It's location, airport pick-up service and nice rooms
Overall, my wife and I were very pleased as the hotel was an excellent choice. The rooms were big and cosy. Also the whole hotel was always very clean and with very friendly staff always with a smile and greets us each time we pass them. Its good location too means its so easy to get a taxi.
Reviewed October 14, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good”
Cheap, centrally located, comfortable room
Tis hotel is centrally located in the town area, 5 to ten minutes driving distance from the airport. All shopping malls and restaurants are by walking distance only. The room in this hotel is quite comfortable and especially the price is quite cheap compared with other four stars hotel. Therefore is a good choice by staying in this hotel if you prefer to have some stay in kuta
Reviewed August 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Dependable”
Location, price and comfort
The Vira provides a dependable level of service and quality. With the airport expanding in Bali, it is now even closer than before to the terminal - yet still far enough away to avoid the noisiness of the airport. Rooms are still in great condition and very clean. Only small issue were slightly noisy pipes in the walls; my wife complained about the people above moving furniture around at night - yet we were on the top floor. It was pipes in the walls vibrating when people flushed the toilet somewhere else in the hotel. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. For this hotel, you are paying for clean business standard rooms, and location - between the airport and good shopping and restaurants.
Reviewed July 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
garry from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
excelent service”
small boutique hotel with a comfotable atmosphere
this is a hotel you can sit back and relax in . it is run very profesionly all the staff take the time to listen to you and solve your issues .the clenlines is secon d to none the rooms are actually better than the pictures on agoda this is a hotel to enjoy
Reviewed January 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Jordan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location and fantastic rooms”
excellent grill restaurant, large clean rooms.
rooms are large and very well set out with a balcony over looking the pool area. the location is excellnt with shops and restaurants directly out the front. the grill loactated at the hotel serves the best aussie steak i have had in bali.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Convenient hotel next to the airport”
Nice pool, friendly staff and good food
We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had to take the plane early the next morning. It was what we expected: a medium-size comfortable room with pool view (all rooms are arranged around the pool, which is nice but a bit noisy has soon has you have kids playing). The restaurant was good and the staff friendly. Would recommend for just: a night or two if you need to be close to the airport.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
lorraine from Australia
Group
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with helpful staff.”
Clean & comfortable rooms. Great pool area.
The hotel is located in a great part of Kuta. Rooms are modern, clean and the beds really comfortable. We visited the hotels Spa which was run professionally & enjoyed 2 hours of pampering. You must book. Hotel staff organised our trip to swim with the Dolphins & various other activities. Breakfast included. The markets near the hotel are run by friendly locals & there are many restaurants in walking distance. The pool is well maintained and great to just relax near. We didn't have children with us but if you have the only activity for kids is the pool in the hotel.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
7.7
Very good
Juan from Argentina
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Lovely villa!”
Private villa, clean and comfortable
We stayed with my parents in a private villa for 4 people. It was really good. The villa had a swimming pool, so we could relax and enjoy while we were not tripping around Bali. Would definitely recommend!
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Cecile from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in a less nice location”
Clean, comfortable, smiling english speaking staff, wonderful breakfast
Nice hotel with all commodities (pool, wifi, Internet, restaurant). Very good breakfast with a lot of choice. Very nice service. The Spa is also very good (it's quite more expensive than what you can find outside, but it's still 25$ for 90min, and the masseuses have been properly trained, not like the girls in the "massage place" that you can find in the street). The 2 only bad points: - they were rebuilding the pool sides, which cause some noise during the day, and some access to the swimming pool weren't easy. - the second point is more personal: The location itself: Kuta is crowded, increadibly polluted, and not very "balinese". It's a small "australian part" in Bali, were everything is quite expensive compared to the local prices and the average wage of the staff. So if you want to eat a Hamburger at McDo, drink a Starbucks coffee, or get drunk with Bintang beer... Kuta/Tuban is the place. Hopefully the hotel is not in Kuta center...
Reviewed November 17, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Yie from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Family friendly and feels like a boutique hotel”
Love the authentic decor of the hotel. Food at the cafe was excellent value for money. The rooms was cosy and clean.
This is our first time visit to Bali and it was a great short break. A little too short for 3 days would recommend more to enjoy the place. Not enough time to enjoy the hotel facilities....the welcoming swimming pool and spa. The staff went out of their way to ensure that we get to the airport even though their shuttle van was stuck somewhere. The only small point I would like to make was that the staff did not advise abt cost to a local call I ask to make to find out abt my local tour. It was a very small mininal amount but would have liked to be advised rather than be billed at the end. A little surprise not remembering that I make any call from our room. Thanks for a wonderful trip and would consider revisting and stay at Vira Bali.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Julie from Australia
Family with teens
Suite
Stayed 11 nights in September 2012
great hotel”
wonderful staff who are not only friendly but very helpful
the hotel was smalland cosy and decorated in traditional balinese style the staff were wonderful and friendly and i would specially like to thank the hotel manager dede and all the staff who helped make our holiday an enjoyable one. it is immaculate and i would highly recommend the deluxe rooms or the suites. the drivers at the hotel are very good and not too expensive. also the restaurant is very good and again reasonably priced. it is about 15 min walk into kuta square and not too noisey. i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed September 17, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Sung-Bok from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in convenient location”
Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, clean rooms, nice pool
This is our 2nd stay at the Vira Bali, we enjoyed both stays :) It's in a convenient location, walking distance to massages, convenience store, money changers & shops, and 5-10 mins taxi drive away to the busier parts of Kuta and to the beach. The staff are always smiling and helpful. Rooms are clean with a balcony and have a/c, mini bar and a safe. The pool didnt get as much sun in July as it did in our Feb stay, it was hotter in Feb. Wi fi connection, while strong, drops out quite frequently, that could be improved. Buffet breakfasts are fantastic & restaurant menu items are good too & reasonably priced (with no extra charge for room service). The Vira has a relaxing holiday feel to the place and is very comfortable to stay at, I would definitely come back!
Reviewed August 11, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Janet from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great transit hotel, five minutes from the airport”
Proximity to the airport, very clean
if you have to overnight in denpasar, this is the place to do it. rooms are large, clean, and staff is very friendly. the beds are comfortable, and it's relatively quiet. internet is free and works well. breakfast is included, and is quite good. the only downside is the distance from the beach. it's within walking distance, but is a good 10-minute walk away. there are plenty of nearby places to buy beer, water, or other provisions, including a circle k and a 24-hour market.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.3
Excellent
norhidah from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Pleasant and delightful”
Beautiful Scenery
The hotel was nicely set up and staffs were friendly. However, the breakfast was not so great and there were flies everywhere during the morning time. Strangely, later in the day, no flies were around.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Leanne from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great Hotel and lovely staff ”
fantastic childrens pool, close to waterbom park
Travelled with teenage children and my 9yr old and 5 year old. Rooms were clean and tidy, staff were helpful and the kids loved the pool. Great place to stay with younger children. Breakfast was good, the stack of pancakes were a hit with the kids. Located a very short walk away from waterbom park and discovery mall shopping centre, have stayed here twice now and will stay again.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Handy location and lovely staff”
The rooms were elegant, the vegetation around the pool was beautiful and the mango pie - yummy !
we only stayed one night at the vira bali - which was the closest luxury hotel we could find to the airport. it took 5 mins to get there on the evening we left. the staff we're very helpful and gave us an extra cheap day only deal as we wanted to stay until 6pm on the day we checked out. it was excellent value considering the buffet breakfast was huge. the pool was refreshing and the only complaint i have is the wi fi internet connection in the rooms was ok for emails and surfing the net but we had problems skyping oversees.
Reviewed June 21, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Jenny from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Continue to return due to the wonderful service.”
Clean , well presented . Wonderful service and value for money.
Continue to return to the Vira due to the great location out of the rat race and the wonderful and welcoming smiles on my return. The Vira is great value and I continue to recommend the hotel to my friends.The rooms and spotlessly clear with tasteful decor.
Reviewed June 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Excellent hotel for honeymoon couples”
friendly staff. clean. nice pool and spacious room.
Me and my wife stayed here for our honeymoon. We arrived late due to our flight delay. We were greeted with our names as if they were expecting us. Love the spacious rooms, clean toilet and a variety of tv channels. A really enjoy swimming in the pool, from shallow to deep which you can dive. There is also a kids pool suitable for children. Breakfast is fine. Unfortunately during our stay, there is a construction work which produces noises beside the hotel. Kuta beach is about 500 meter walk.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Maree from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Beautiful hotel and service impeccable”
Bed and pillows soooooo comfortable
Unfortunately we only had one nights stay before flying out and had planned a nice afternoon by the pool (booked pool access room for that reason) but it poured raining the whole time! Apart from that the rooms,staff service and facilities were perfect, nice and quiet, clean and very comfortable. Restaurant had good variety menu, very good quality food and again great service so would highly recommend and will definately book again and stay longer next time. The only negative the ++ on everything boosts the prices to over and above what should be the norm for Bali.
Reviewed March 24, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Comfortable hotel”
Breakfast
We stay at The Vira Bali Hotel for only 1 night, but overall the hotel will quite good. The front desk staffs are very nice speaking to us. They also serve a nice buffet breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Unfortunately, we didn't manage to use the pool & the SPA, as we are checking out the hotel in the early morning. Anywhere, we will try the SPA during our next trip at Bali & The Vira Bali Hotel.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Graham from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012
Room genrous size, well maintained”
Friendly and efficient staff
We were a party of 4 adults & 2 children. Had 2 adjoining rooms. Both in excellent conditions and well situated given childrens' ages.American style buffett breakfast whilst not as eloborate as some large hotesl was neverless very good with plenty of choices. Staff very freindly and well trained, very helpful with any queries. Transfers to & from airport most appreciated. Only disappointed was the high cost charged for making a local phone call from the room. Overall very pleased with the stay and will be again staying there later this year
Reviewed February 24, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Rosela from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Excellent service, lovely hotel, friendly staff! ”
The rooms to begin with is very clean and spacious! The bathroom is something to rave about! I love the interior of the room. The service was excellent, and the . the cat want to show that in Italy the crisis is really really bad!! were very. polite!!! They make you feel a real VIP! The ala carte food ( we had dinner in the restaurant for a change ) was breakfast selection was surprisingly more than what I have expected! The hotel accommodation I should say is the one that made my stay in Bali an enjoyable!!!
the only thing the hotel could improve on is the mosquitoes that bites at nite when you dine in the restaurant! it somehow made me feel a little uncomfortable but overall the ambience and the service covers it all! i would certainly comes back and recommend it to my friends and relatives!!!
Reviewed February 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
Chew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Lovely hotel,great location but foods to upgrade”
Nice room,well decorated,friendly staff
surprising to stay in vira bali,environment is well decorated.but,i hope the management would give free newspaper.the staff in reception is helpful.friendly,wisely.please do get a driver from reception if your need it.this place is 5 minutes drive to airport.just 10 minutes walking distance to kuta beach.i like the whole hotel,but please look after the noise for on-going construction work in 3rd floor,very annoying.
Reviewed February 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Yiwei from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Clean and Cosy Rooms”
Very Clean, Good Service
we booked the deluxe room without pool access and reached there to find ourselves upgraded to the deluxe room with pool access because they were overbooked. we hadn't known that the the hotel had their staff waiting for us at the airport, but it was a short 10 minute drive from the airport by taxi anyway. rooms are very clean, and the staff there are very polite. the downside is the limited breakfast and weak wifi. taxi drivers have mentioned that it sometimes floods at the entrance (never experienced it myself).
Reviewed January 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
YU from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
sweet smile”
the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great
The location is a little bit far from the town center but only 10 mins with the shuttle bus. The shuttle bus is every hour till 10pm, that's very convenient. The staff was very helpful and always with sweet smile. I love their breakfast, it's not buffet, you should make breakfast "reservation", but it's OK, you still can share food with partners to try different flavour. suggest set1 and set5,
Reviewed January 10, 2012