The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
See all 40 photos

"Fantastic location"

LEE W.

|

April 30, 2018

Deluxe Twin Single - Bed The Waterfront Hotel
Deluxe Twin Single - Bed
See all 40 photos
Lobby The Waterfront Hotel
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Lobby The Waterfront Hotel
Lobby
See all 40 photos
Swimming pool The Waterfront Hotel
Swimming pool
See all 40 photos
See map The Waterfront Hotel
See map
Exceptional
Location
9.2
See all 40 photos The Waterfront Hotel
See all 40 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
Strategic location
MOHAMMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Easy to get around, friendly staff, had a great stay with Waterfront, just that the waiting time for the lift was a little long.
Goh from Singapore
Couple
Nice hotel to stay and very strategic for vacation
Jamaliah from Malaysia
Group
Great breakfast, and best location in Kuching to enjoy food and local market just visit by foot.
Yik from Malaysia
Family with teens
Home environment. Very friendly and helpful staffs.
Lim from Malaysia
Business traveler
Excellent check in with good local information from check in officer. Barnabus Ang gave excellent service, was attentive and very patient with my whole family.
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
All was good. However, it would be better if the bar was open.
Hong from Singapore
Business traveler
Cleanliness in shower room need to be improve. There are yellow stain on the floor & wall.
Ivy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Worth
yong from Malaysia
Business traveler
great cental position and view of bridge and government buildings. Good breakfast but pool dissappointing shaded from sun and cold.
JEFFREY from United Kingdom
Solo traveler

The Waterfront Hotel

Exceptional location
- 50 meters from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 1652 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.8
Recommended by 95% of guests
Value for money8.5
Location rating9.2
Nearest airportKuching International Airport (KCH)
Distance to airport8.2 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Currency exchange

  • Daily housekeeping

Room choices
8.3
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Booked 43 times in the last 3 days | 11 travelers are looking at this property right now
Loft Suite
Loft Suite
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed & 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Nisa Addina Suite
Nisa Addina Suite
...
  • Room size: 52 m²/560 ft²
  • River view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive King
Executive King
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Executive Twin Single
Executive Twin Single
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe King
Deluxe King
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Single
Deluxe Twin Single
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 semi double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Executive 2 Queen Beds
Executive 2 Queen Beds
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior King
Superior King
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin/Queen
Superior Twin/Queen
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for The Waterfront Hotel?

What people love about the property

  • "Very personable n attentive ."

    Sharon

    |

    March 14, 2018

  • "I really love waking up with the beautiful view."

    Joanne

    |

    March 4, 2018

  • "All perfectly trained and pleasant"

    TANG

    |

    February 3, 2018

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about The Waterfront Hotel

More about The Waterfront Hotel

"Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful."

Eleanor

|

April 1, 2018

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

"Staff are very friendly and helpful."

Jarina

|

April 8, 2018

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1652)Booking.com Reviews (954)
8.7
/
10
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.3
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.6
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1652)
All room types
Showing 753 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Single
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Comfortable and convenient ”
Good location as attached to shopping mall. Room and toilet were nice. Breakfast is ok.
Reviewed November 13, 2018
Dear Wendy, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. It is always heartwarming to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found the satisfactory service during your time here with us. At the same time, we are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location. We work hard to show warmth to all our guests and your lovely feedback indeed is motivation for us to know that we managed to achieve that! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 14, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
TEW from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Single
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
good experience”
close to conviniences
Reviewed November 10, 2018
Dear TEW, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found the satisfactory service during your time here with us. At the same time, we are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location. We do take pride in our location and the convenience it offers to our guests. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and we wish to have your return stay once again! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 12, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
Fantastic and very comfortable. The bed and pillow is great.
Reviewed November 09, 2018
Dear Mohd, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are more than pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and found yourself staying comfortably with us. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 12, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Very good”
When I walked out from the lift, I can smelled the unpleasant smell....carpet smell which really irritates me. Please get rid the smell.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Tan, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced while staying with us especially with regards to the unpleasant smell; what you have experienced is not our normal practice and we apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Rest assured that your feedback will serve as our guide as we continuously work to improve our service for the betterment of our guests. We hope we can welcome you again very soon at The Waterfront Hotel while visiting Kuching. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 12, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
satisfied.!”
really satisfied with this hotel. spacious room. delicious menu
Reviewed November 04, 2018
Dear MOHD, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found yourself staying comfortably with us. We work hard to show warmth to all our guests and your lovely feedback indeed is motivation for us to know that we managed to achieve that! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 12, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
ELVIRA from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Good location n value for money”
Pros Good location for shopping & food Staff friendly Fast checkout Cons Breakfast can be improved Recommended and will and will return if back in Kuching
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Dear ELVIRA, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are more than grateful to know that you had a wonderful stay and loved the services extended by our team. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and we constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us! At the same time, we take note of your feedback on the breakfast spread. We will certainly review your comments and we truly appreciate your input in providing us the opportunity to improve our service and product that reflect the true service by The Waterfront Hotel. Most reassuring indeed to know you will recommend us and return if your travel brings you back to beautiful Kuching! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Show more
The Waterfront Hotel
6.0
Hao from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Above average”
INTERNET SPEED TOO TOO SLOW.
Reviewed October 27, 2018
Dear Hao, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you faced while staying with us especially with regards to the internet service. We will look into improving our internet speed. Please rest assured that your comments will be treated seriously, and that we are now working on improvements. Receiving feedback from our guests is essential for us to identify where we should do better and as such, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay. We hope we can welcome you again very soon at The Waterfront Hotel while visiting Kuching. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 09, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Everything is so good ”
Many restaurants nearby, superb location, thanks to the friendly stuffs.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Chong, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenient location of this hotel. We are more than grateful that our location offers you with the convenience to the eateries around us and that our services left you satisfied. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us! Looking forward to have you back with us again, see you soon! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Junghee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
good location”
View is so good. enjoy view from the pool side also great. Supermarket and shopping mall in the same building.
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Junghee, Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found the satisfactory service during your time here with us. At the same time, we are grateful that you enjoyed the great view from our hotel. We do take pride in our location and the convenience it offers to our guests. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
7.6
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
GOOD”
NICE STAY
Reviewed October 25, 2018
Dear Wong, Thank you for your stay with The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to write about your experience. We are grateful to read that you enjoyed our hotel and found the satisfactory service during your time here with us. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and we wish to have your return stay once again! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
mark from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Kuching's Best!”
Great location, great staff, best breakfast, situated in the middle of everything in Kuching, we will be back!
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear mark, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are grateful for your patronage in addition to the very nice compliments extended. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and loved the services extended by our team. We do take pride in our location and the convenience it offers to our guests. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. Most reassuring indeed to know you will return if your travel brings you back to beautiful Kuching. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
SITI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Newlyweds ”
Friendly staff, Perfect location with amazing main view of Kuching,
Reviewed October 16, 2018
Dear SITI, Thank you for your stay with The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to write about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of this hotel and the hotel views are something that we take pride in. We are pleased to hear of your pleasant stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Izzati from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
CHANGE YOUR FRONT OFFICER ”
Please provide a quality front officers since they are the image of the hotel. I encountered 2 staffs which I found very rude when providing the services at the front desk. I booked 6 rooms at your hotel for two nights. I don't deserve to be treated like a beggar. Please send your staffs to any courses that can improve their customer services. Afterall, everything was perfect; The room, location, and food. Thank you.
Reviewed October 12, 2018
Dear Izzati, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and the convenient location. At the same time, we are sorry to hear about the issues you faced while staying with us; what you have experienced is not in our normal practice and we apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had. All your feedback will be taken into consideration for improvement, especially those concerning your customer service experience with us. Please rest assured that your comments will be treated seriously, and that we are now working on improvements in our service. We hope we can welcome you again very soon at The Waterfront Hotel while visiting Kuching. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Show more
The Waterfront Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Chong from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Single
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Everything is so good ”
Excellent service
Reviewed October 09, 2018
Dear Chong, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are more than pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and that our service left you satisfied. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and we wish to have your return stay once again! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Kean from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good Location”
It was nice and very convenient.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Kean, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location and that you had a wonderful stay with us. We do take pride in our location and the convenience it offers to our guests. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
OGILVY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Awesome staff and hotel!”
We are greeted by Mr. Garry at the front reception with a smile. He gladly change our room to facing the river view without extra charge. Yeaay! Thank you Mr. Garry. Thank you Waterfront Hotel. It was a pleasant experience!
Reviewed October 05, 2018
Dear OGILVY, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are grateful for your patronage in addition to the compliments extended. We are more than pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and loved the attention to details extended by our professional team, in particular Garry who exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. We hope we can welcome you again very soon at The Waterfront Hotel while visiting Kuching. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
6.4
Good
Caren from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Breakfast was disappointing ”
The only plus point is the location.
Reviewed October 03, 2018
Dear Caren, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the convenient location. At the same time, we take note of your feedback on the breakfast spread. We will certainly review your comments and we truly appreciate your input in providing us the opportunity to improve our service and product that reflect the true service by The Waterfront Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 09, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
7.6
Very good
Lee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
In town”
The hotel is connected to the shopping mall. This hotel is more for tourist as this is where the waterfront is within 10 minutes walking distance. You can get the GRAB and go around Kuching easily.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
Dear Lee, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are more than grateful that our location offers you with the convenience to a few of Kuching’s top tourist spots. We truly appreciate your kind post and compliments! We are all humbled by your praise which helps to motivate us in giving our best on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
8.8
Excellent
diane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Excellent”
Staff very helpful.
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear diane, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are grateful to know of your wonderful stay with us and that our service left you satisfied. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and we wish to have your return stay once again! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
norehan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
clean & friendly”
simply love the room, staff & location is fantastic
Reviewed October 01, 2018
Dear norehan, Thank you very much for your visit to The Waterfront Hotel and for having taken the time to share about your experience with us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and that our hospitality met your expectations. At the same time, we are glad that you enjoyed the convenient location. We constantly strive to give our guests the best experience while staying with us and we wish to have your return stay once again! Kind regards, Stefanie PR Manager
Responded November 08, 2018
The Waterfront Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss