Book Now: Thumrin Hotel

Very good
From 589 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (589)Booking.com Reviews (109)
7.0
Very good
From 589 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.6
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.8
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
ภาษาไทย
English
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Business Deluxe Double Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 537 verified guest comments
7.2
kKIESNAKITT from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good location”
value for money
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Tientip from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Convenience”
Great and convenience location. Very clean facilities. Staff are helpful. Easy to get around.
Reviewed October 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Natchanun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location, nice facility”
It was an impression when I saw the room. I recommend that you request for a room in the corner. WiFi might be weak, but you get the best view of the city. Although this hotel was built for many years ago, it seems to be freshly renovated with very few hint of the worn out in the toilet and furniture. The location is very convenient right in front of the train station surrounded with banks, restaurants, convenient stores, and tour agencies. All in all, I am very satisfied with my experience here.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Methawee from Thailand
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Nice”
Nice
Reviewed August 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Kim from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Pleasant”
Great location. Clean, comfortable. Staff efficient but could be friendlier. Night markets nearly on the doorstep.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
ZAKARIA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Near the night market”
Near the night market, train station and tour office
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Lily from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
No have subject”
The old hotel & some staff no have service mind
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Pit from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Strategic located”
It is just a hotel for transit or business travelers with strategic location. The wall nor door is not sound proof, able hear 80% of the sound from outside the corridor.
Reviewed May 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
MANOON from Thailand
Family with teens
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Eco hotel and very good location”
Very clean room
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Nikom from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Best location, not enough parking ”
Location was the in the middle of the city. Staffs gave a good service. The room was very good for the price I paid for. The bad part was there were too many rats in the parking lot.
Reviewed April 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Sopida from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Near Trang railway”
Good situation near Trang railway, not far from clock tower nice staff
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
MRS from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good location”
-
Reviewed April 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
KANOKPORN from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very convenient location ”
It's very good location in the middle of the city. Next to railway station, and not far away from bus transportation. I paid 40 THB per each person from the bus station to the hotel. There is good local tour next to the hotel, so you just can simply book the local tour , car reantal, motor bike rental through them with fair price. You can also walk to local & yummy restuarant around the area as well so really value for the money for this hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Teerasit from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location ,, ”
Good location..
Reviewed April 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Rene from Canada
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Everything Was perfect”
I think that hotel has made many investment everything Was perfect.From that hotel It Was Easy to visit ma ny places with My moto.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Frank from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pleasant stay in the midst of Muang Trang”
We needed a place that would be close to my wife's relative and we picked the Thumrin Hotel. It is the little sister of the much larger Thumrin Hotel which is not in the most central location. The hotel was old but very clean. It had a lift which made it easy to get to our 6th floor room. The only issue was no restaurant on the premises but that was acceptable since we had a rental and my wife and her sister had already picked out breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurants, Trang/south Thailand style. Parking was available in a lower garage parking floor and was big enough for most of the car of their guests. Another note, if you ask for any additional pillows (there were 3 in the room for the two of us), the hotel would charge for it. Check-in and check-out was fast and simple. If you had to mail something off (like we did for some of the items we bought), the post office is right across the street, no hunting. And of course, the ever present 7/11 was a few doors down and a Bangkok Bank was just across the street too. The hotel is situated a half a block from the train station and every evening, the night market is open there. It was a most reasonable place to stay.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
kongdech from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Good location”
Location
Reviewed March 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
Pomme from France
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Smelly room that looked nothing like Agoda photos”
Location
I ended up staying elsewhere as the room smelled like a sewer. The reception staff was not very friendly either. I had booked a room at this hotel because of their free airport transfer which turned out to no longer being available. Stayed at a very nice and much cheaper guesthouse down the street instead.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
MOHAMMED from Singapore
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Poor service”
Location, parking and nearby food amenities
The bed was dusty on my first day of check in. Also tried to request for an iron but did not get any. The light in the room sometimes is flickering. Overall just decent can be improved.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Fook from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
location clean big room”
location clean bigroom good value
Just 100M from Trang Railway Station n with everything within walking distance
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Suphakphong from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Old landmark hotel in town”
Location and room size
Room was very old but big and comfort. Door locks need to be improved for more confident as there was only key card without chain lock. Car parks were very limited and narrow and dirty as you can see the rats walking around. However, hotel location is good as it is in town and next to the train station.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Sakchai from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great location”
location
good and receptionist is quite all right but less than other standard hotel.
Reviewed June 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Nattachai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
best location”
best location, staff and big room
the services are great concerning hotel staff, tour agent, van to airport The location is great, just next to night market, restaurant and market but the price is a bit expensive
Reviewed June 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
clean and comfortable ”
convinence location , clean and comfortable room
Reviewed March 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Worapoj from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Location is great”
Location, Clean, Easy to find
The location is perfect. Around 20 metres to Trang railway station. There is the market on Friday through Sunday also.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
David from Sweden
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
location”
location and rooms
location of the hotel can't be better , good standard on the rooms as well.
Reviewed December 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
neccesairy stay”
room,close to railwaystation and you get where you pay for
Our stay was ok noting fansy
Reviewed December 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Settasak from United States
Family with teens
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good location , Good value.”
Location, price, convenient.
Ok for the price.
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Suppachet from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Pretty Good”
Area
Reviewed December 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nice and comfortable hotel”
clean room and couteous room maid,
the stay was average but the room maid who clean the room was very courteous and efficient. however the receptionist, especially the lady wearing the black jacket, need to buck up and be more courteous when dealing with customers. when I requested her to arrange a transport to airport, she told me to take a tut-tut from the road side.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Terence from Ireland
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
ok”
location
only stayed for one night.seemed like enough time to stay here.not sure what the town had to offer.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Orathai from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
low cost stay in Trang”
Location, big room, close to shopping areas
Hotel is close to train station. There are many tour operators around hotel so no problem in finding day tours to beaches, cave and other provinces. Room is spacious, on 11th floor. Many restaurants and market are around Hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Orathai from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
relaxing at Trang”
Location right in downtown. Close to restaurants, tour operators and local markets.
big spacious rooms. Pillow is too high. Overall enjoy my stay very much
Reviewed March 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
central city location”
clean
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Pru from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good place to stopover on way to beaches”
Central location, relatively quiet, good views from top corner room
We stayed one night in trang before setting off for beaches. Hotel was excellently located for train station, night market, weekend market and your operators. Everything closes at 9 so don't rely on late night action. Hotel was standard business hotel - but provided everything we needed.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.3
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
This is an OK budget hotel, close to market ”
Didnt like it so wont comment
Sadly only OK, it is a budget hotel but there are better ones in the area, I would say it suits locals more than westerners. Breakfast was in cafe attached to side of building and was poor we also expected breakfast with our booking but had to pay. Avoid rooms at the front of the building if you want to sleep the road noise is terrible.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
BOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
ok no best”
good best very good
Reviewed February 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A quiet place near to night market.”
value for money
i enjoyed my stay very much at Thumrin Hotel. it's a hotel in the centre of trang city, yet it's quiet at night.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Opas from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, center of Trang”
Good location, staff performance, local food near the hotel
Good and comfortable hotel. This hotel is located at the center of Trang, near the train station. You can find a lot of local food around there.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Beatrice from Sweden
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Centrally located & great staff”
Location, staff, airport pick-up
We had a great stay in the Thumrin, the staff was great, especially the concierge that took our luggage to our room. We needed to arrange for a ferry the following day and he organised for one of the girls in the shop to come over and get us and go and book it. The room was clean and quite large, had a good shower and free water and coffee. Another bonus was there was a guy in the airport from the hotel, so we got a lift to the hotel and didn't need to get a cab. Just down the road is a little market and some cafes. We had a good fry-up and a "real coffee" in one of them in the morning.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Puri from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good location”
Location Location Location
The location at the heart of city. You can walk around and try a great local food.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
Noorshafida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Just for one night stay”
Location,clean rpoms
Stayed with my husband and a child. It was okay, meets the purpose for a one night stay.If you stay during the weekend, you find lots of foods at the nearby night market.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Badiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Small room with small beds”
Centrally located, reasonably priced
The room was too small for business duluxe. We requested for an extra bed but there was barely a space to put the extra bed in the room. Not recommended for family. However, the hotel is very near to the train station where there was night market.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
John from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Old Hotel”
staff
I booked this hotel for a 5 day stay, after one sleepless night I checked out. The air con was so noisy in the room I could not sleep, I turn it of then the room got hot. Next day I spoke to the staff, they offered another room which I checked and the air con was noisy in the two extra rooms I looked at. So I moved to their other hotel which is newer and much better and the air con quite. I would never suggest you book this hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Pawat from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Cozy”
Location Location Location
Advantage: Location, Price Disadvantage: n/a This hotel is situated in the heard of Trang. Very affordable.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
WOON from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean room & strategic location but old building”
clean,strategic & convenient
Bad customer services. No international adaptor is provided - Created inconvenience to foreigners. Very old building but is located very near to Trang Railway Station.
Reviewed November 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Rachael from Australia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A low to mid range choice, with a great location”
Location, location, location
This is a low to mid range basic hotel with the perfect location. It's old, but clean and well kept. We stayed one night and enjoyed being right in the centre of town with access to all three markets. The room had large windows and if you get a room up high the views are good.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Ku from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
location is good near trang railway station...”
Good value,nice hotel,good location
the thumrin is well located next to the train station. rooms are well appointed and clean. staff is friendly but not too much english is spoken there. make sure to go to the weekend mnight market just down the street.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Average at a typical Thai city”
Nice hotel for a stop over visit the islands or take a train or plane
The stay was ok noting fancy and don.t expect fancy rooms They advertise with big names for the rooms but then you will be disappointed.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Johannes from Netherlands
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
OK for your money,nottong special”
none,and noting more
The stay in hotel is simpel for sleeping and noting more,they promise a lot off things and on the end you get noting it is a tippacel thai province hotel noting more noting less
Reviewed August 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?|