Book Now: Thumrin Hotel

Very good
From 633 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Recommended by 82% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (633)Booking.com Reviews (98)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 633 reviews
Cleanliness6.6
Facilities6.4
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality6.8
Service6.8
Value for money7.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (633)
All room types
Showing 559 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pleasant stay in the midst of Muang Trang”
We needed a place that would be close to my wife's relative and we picked the Thumrin Hotel. It is the little sister of the much larger Thumrin Hotel which is not in the most central location. The hotel was old but very clean. It had a lift which made it easy to get to our 6th floor room. The only issue was no restaurant on the premises but that was acceptable since we had a rental and my wife and her sister had already picked out breakfast, lunch and dinner restaurants, Trang/south Thailand style. Parking was available in a lower garage parking floor and was big enough for most of the car of their guests. Another note, if you ask for any additional pillows (there were 3 in the room for the two of us), the hotel would charge for it. Check-in and check-out was fast and simple. If you had to mail something off (like we did for some of the items we bought), the post office is right across the street, no hunting. And of course, the ever present 7/11 was a few doors down and a Bangkok Bank was just across the street too. The hotel is situated a half a block from the train station and every evening, the night market is open there. It was a most reasonable place to stay.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Orathai from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
low cost stay in Trang”
Location, big room, close to shopping areas
Hotel is close to train station. There are many tour operators around hotel so no problem in finding day tours to beaches, cave and other provinces. Room is spacious, on 11th floor. Many restaurants and market are around Hotel.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
chonnaree from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2009
Thumrin Hotel ”
good service and good location
close to shopping area
this hotel is good for stay if you been in here, i already told some friend beacuse i been here before, here close to everywhere i want to do thing in here, good service, clean light, night life and shopping, my kid like here too. I will be back here again in future visit, thank you
Reviewed February 22, 2009
7.2
Very good
Ho from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Ideally located at Trang city.”
Nice staffs and provide simple breakfast although not memtion when boking. Poor wifi and building a bit old and outside builting not attractive.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
6.4
Good
Samang from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good”
It’s good but the hotel looks old a little bit. The location of hotel very nice, It’s near the Train station.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
7.6
Very good
Liang from Malaysia
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Value for money, location is perfect”
It is located at throwing stone distance from the Trang railway station. There is a night market when we were there, during the weekend. You can find tour agents easily and no issue on transportation if you have any. It is a small town, not so much at night activity. Bed is satisfactory for Asian standard. We did enjoy our stay at the hotel for 2 nights.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natchanun from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Great location, nice facility”
It was an impression when I saw the room. I recommend that you request for a room in the corner. WiFi might be weak, but you get the best view of the city. Although this hotel was built for many years ago, it seems to be freshly renovated with very few hint of the worn out in the toilet and furniture. The location is very convenient right in front of the train station surrounded with banks, restaurants, convenient stores, and tour agencies. All in all, I am very satisfied with my experience here.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
6.4
Good
KANOKPORN from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Very convenient location ”
It's very good location in the middle of the city. Next to railway station, and not far away from bus transportation. I paid 40 THB per each person from the bus station to the hotel. There is good local tour next to the hotel, so you just can simply book the local tour , car reantal, motor bike rental through them with fair price. You can also walk to local & yummy restuarant around the area as well so really value for the money for this hotel.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
6.7
Good
Suphakphong from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Old landmark hotel in town”
Location and room size
Room was very old but big and comfort. Door locks need to be improved for more confident as there was only key card without chain lock. Car parks were very limited and narrow and dirty as you can see the rats walking around. However, hotel location is good as it is in town and next to the train station.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
6.3
Good
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
nice and comfortable hotel”
clean room and couteous room maid,
the stay was average but the room maid who clean the room was very courteous and efficient. however the receptionist, especially the lady wearing the black jacket, need to buck up and be more courteous when dealing with customers. when I requested her to arrange a transport to airport, she told me to take a tut-tut from the road side.
Reviewed November 21, 2014
6.0
Badiah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Small room with small beds”
Centrally located, reasonably priced
The room was too small for business duluxe. We requested for an extra bed but there was barely a space to put the extra bed in the room. Not recommended for family. However, the hotel is very near to the train station where there was night market.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
6.0
Ku from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
location is good near trang railway station...”
Good value,nice hotel,good location
the thumrin is well located next to the train station. rooms are well appointed and clean. staff is friendly but not too much english is spoken there. make sure to go to the weekend mnight market just down the street.
Reviewed October 06, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jirapol from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Wonderful Trip”
Hospitality, easy to travel other site and great food
Eventhough, we did not go out for seeing the sea but in the city also great. Great in taste of travel for the welcome and regards of receptionist and staffs, more over the travelling so easy and heartily of people. We recommend the food and this local stuffs, for some are quite spicy but very delicious and cheap. Suit for traveler and backpacking as well.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
7.7
Very good
Jean from France
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Très bien situé”
Belle chambre confortable
Près de la gare, des marchés de jour et du marché de nuit du weekend (excellent), des agences touristiques, au centre de Trang. Notre chambre était grande, lumineuse (8e étage) et agréable. Wifi un peu aléatoire, personnel très ... impersonnel ; c'est un hôtel chinois.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
convenient hotel with friendly staff”
great location for those using Trang as a transit stop
This hotel is located very close to Trang railway station and tourist offices. Comfortable beds but bathroom we had was a little 'tired'. The staff were very friendly and we has a good breakfast provided. We returned to this hotel having used it previously. There is a tourist agent located in the hotel as well as internet facilities.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
7.0
Very good
angela from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice staff but dated hotel”
Staff convenient location
This hotel was probably much more luxurious back in the day but the linens were threadbare and the shower was mediocre. Staff was nice though and given that it wasn't very expensive I suppose it was ok. A friend stayed on a higher floor and said that his room was much nicer.
Reviewed January 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Supoj from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Convenient location. Room is large, but a bit old.”
Good location, close to night market
I stawed in Salila Suite for 4 nights. The room is big but a bit old in 10th floor where I stayed. I saw rooms on the lower floor (4,5) are more new. I guess they are during the renovation but not finish yet.
Reviewed January 04, 2013
7.3
Very good
JC
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good value for a good location”
Great location
Hotel is a bit old, but the location is great. Walking distance to the morning and night market, great ko pii shop nearby. Breakfast is simple but the porridge is good. Hotel's cake and pastry are the best in town.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ms. from Thailand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good location”
Valued money & Good location
That is perfect location, walking distance to the night market, the train station & dropping point from the pier. After my trip from Koh Mook I stay 1 night for sightseeing and buy some local goods before back to Bangkok. The hotel & service was quite great in compare with how much you paid. Good room size, free internet at hotel lobby but also can connect at the breakfast venue.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
4.3
jakkrit from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
close to market”
nothing
I love only location of this hotel, it's close to train station, clock tower and city hall. the hotel itself has nothing much different from other older hotel, view is so so and the window is not openning. the room has very bad smell.food is not everyday buffet. but the staff is kind and smilely. the staff who picked up guest from airport is so bad, she didn;t wait for us to catch the van, she left us at the airport for almost one hour, she told me that the hotel didn't give her a list of our name but actually, the hotel gave her the list.she's a big liar.i never hear sorry from her mouth. sigh!
Reviewed September 06, 2012
6.0
Kevin from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
So-so, but decent location”
room size is good and location is great
we stayed in the newly remodeled part and were not too impressed. it is so-so. we overlooked the train station which is conveniently close by and thus so is the weekend night market. the normal night market is about 10-15 minutes walking, so still not bad. the room is spacious, has tv and functioning a/c. no free internet. you have to buy time and passwords at the front desk - a totally useless service. use a coffeeshop's wifi instead. the bathroom has no shower stall just a curtain between the shower space and the rest of the bathroom meaning things can get a little wet in there. not sure i'd stay here again but the price was cheapest for what we saw. breakfast was included and that was alright. better to eat out.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ivan from Russia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Good location, but the hotel is old”
Good location
The hotel is located right next to the train station and is just 10 min drive from the airport and this is the main pro of the hotel. There is a complimentary transer to ther airport by minibus. Also there is a large market nearby with a lot of fresh fruits. The rooms are spacious and once I believe were nice, but now are quite worn-out. Ok to stay for 1 night between flights or trains.
Reviewed March 15, 2012
8.3
Excellent
juejan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Convenience and good service”
Good service staffs
It is an old hotel. I like the location which is only a walking distance to many good restuarants and weekend night market. The downside of an old hotel is not good smell, no character. But they have a baht tub (with a competitive price).
Reviewed February 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
Pakorn from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good budget hotel with centralized services”
Locaion: easy to access, dining, shopping and good view point
thummarin (original) is a good budget hotel for short stay. the restaurant is good, reasonable price and you can walk to 2 recommender dining place (khao-tom-pui and lay-trang restaurant) just 1 minute walk to railway station, 7-11. have a free transportation to airport (with 1day booking).
Reviewed September 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
LIM from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Strategic location and good services all round”
Right at the city centre, near market and restaurants, great reception staff
very good location: the weekend night market is just beside the hotel. the morning market and night market are just within walking distances. the famous kopi and dim dum restaurants like the 'pong o cha' are just nearby. the room provided is big and clean. breakfast is great. the other hotel, thumrin thana hotel, is only located blocks away.
Reviewed September 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
chutinunta from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Old hotel”
Located right at the corner of weekend walking street. Breakfast was good for the price of this hotel.
Although the hotel is already dated and bed sheets are with holes, the room is quite clean. Restaurant in the hotel is good. This hotel has one of the best bakery in town especially their home made Chinese stuff cake.
Reviewed March 24, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Clinton from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Basic but comfortable”
Situated in the centre of town
the room was of good size and the beds comfortable. standard rooms are basic but satisfactory. no refridgerator in the room which was a shame. staff were friendly and helpful. the food was very good. located in town, close to the railway station, and shops and restaurants in easy reach. in the immediate vicinity are many gift shops and restaurants that attract foreign visitors. i enjoyed our brief break in trang and will return.
Reviewed March 21, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Comfortable modern hotel, and convenient location”
Spacious air-con rooms, good value for price, spotless bathroom
located in centre of trang, 150 metres from railway station, with shops and market close by, large buffet breakfast, courteous smiling staff at all times. some rooms experience street traffic noise, but the air-conditioning reduces this. free minibus provided to and from airport. all-round good value for modest prices.
Reviewed February 05, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Sascha from Austria
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
A little over the hill, but still great to stay”
Big rooms, good breakfast, comfy beds and silent air condition
the hotel may be in need of renovation for many years, but you can still enjoy your stay there. the rooms are bis and clean, have comfy beds and the most silent air condition we experienced in thailand. the three choices of breakfast are flawless.
Reviewed January 25, 2011
6.7
Good
Kristen from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
We just needed a bed for a night”
Cheap
The hotel is old. The staff was perfectly friendly. Not high up on my list if I was looking for a nice place to stay for an extended period of time, but for one night before flying out, this hotel served a purpose.
Reviewed January 21, 2011
8.7
Excellent
John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Good Hotel for Price Range”
Room was clean and comfortable; Close to train station; Restaurant food was very good and prices reasonable
Front desk staff are unable to speak English
I have stayed at the Thumrin Hotel a number of times over the past 22 years. If you are on a budget and you must stay in Trang then this is a good place to stay. As the room is advertised as 'Business Deluxe' I would have expected an internet connection or something to earn this title. A minor point only as I didn't have a computer with me anyway.
Reviewed November 13, 2010
6.7
Good
MUN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Thumrin ”
Very near railway station
Room service poor
Once you showed your Agoda printout, checking into the hotel is a breeze. The lift in service is so small that it can only take 4 pax maximum. Rooms are quite old but linen is clean. Staff are polite.
Reviewed September 21, 2010
8.3
Excellent
atze from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010
The Trang experience”
Good mattrass and spacious rooms.
Better maintenance required.
It was a pleasant stay, the workers on the desk however did not speak English and had to refer us to other people. The hotel was convenient located near the railway station and near the plenty of eating places. Also the breakfast was better than average and the service was good. However the TV could have a few more English speaking chanels for their guests.
Reviewed April 01, 2010
6.7
Good
Erik from Denmark
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2010
Thumrin Hotel, Trang”
Central
Old hotel
The hotel is cheap and centrally located but has worn out. In each of the trap at 10 storeys, where we lived. Reception is friendly and there is a nice cafe with breakfast at the hotel. We stayed there for the arrival and onward movement to / from Trang. For the price the hotel is a nice 1-day stop.
Reviewed January 07, 2010
7.6
Very good
Mee from Singapore
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Very good”
Very obliging staff. Hotel need a face lift and update.
Reviewed July 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHEE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location”
Easy to find here. Nearby got wet market and food stall.
Reviewed December 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
not bad, value for money”
good location. night market just next door
Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Teerasit from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location ,, ”
Good location..
Reviewed April 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rene from Canada
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Everything Was perfect”
I think that hotel has made many investment everything Was perfect.From that hotel It Was Easy to visit ma ny places with My moto.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Fook from Hong Kong
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
location clean big room”
location clean bigroom good value
Just 100M from Trang Railway Station n with everything within walking distance
Reviewed July 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Orathai from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
relaxing at Trang”
Location right in downtown. Close to restaurants, tour operators and local markets.
big spacious rooms. Pillow is too high. Overall enjoy my stay very much
Reviewed March 01, 2014
8.0
Excellent
BOON from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
ok no best”
good best very good
Reviewed February 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Siew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A quiet place near to night market.”
value for money
i enjoyed my stay very much at Thumrin Hotel. it's a hotel in the centre of trang city, yet it's quiet at night.
Reviewed February 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pit from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great location but noisy music band ”
Located in the city center with night market, restaurants & train station
Located in the heart of Trang city and convenience to night market, restaurant and train station, but it will be disturb with music band noise from night market for those sleep before 11pm.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
zainudin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great location”
clean room,godd breakfast nparking
to fix new door handle n install bird eye view to the room door
Reviewed December 24, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Preechaya from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
great location”
things you liked
hotel is in wonderful area,room is very beautiful and very clean, service is very perfect
Reviewed June 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
ACHIDEJ from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
great location hotel with reasonable cheap price”
the best thing is location and great food, especially the hotel homely made baked snack , must buy!
comfortable bed, and great location to go Trang city, surrounding by local food shops , must buy for hotel homely made thai snacks, the best in Town!
Reviewed February 10, 2012
8.8
Excellent
arada from Thailand
Family with teens
Business Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Satisfied ”
They prepare free bakery and coffee to customer although booking without breakfast. Location near the train station and market
Reviewed April 08, 2018
5.0
Pomme from France
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Smelly room that looked nothing like Agoda photos”
Location
I ended up staying elsewhere as the room smelled like a sewer. The reception staff was not very friendly either. I had booked a room at this hotel because of their free airport transfer which turned out to no longer being available. Stayed at a very nice and much cheaper guesthouse down the street instead.
Reviewed February 20, 2016
7.7
Very good
Pru from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good place to stopover on way to beaches”
Central location, relatively quiet, good views from top corner room
We stayed one night in trang before setting off for beaches. Hotel was excellently located for train station, night market, weekend market and your operators. Everything closes at 9 so don't rely on late night action. Hotel was standard business hotel - but provided everything we needed.
Reviewed February 26, 2014
4.3
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
This is an OK budget hotel, close to market ”
Didnt like it so wont comment
Sadly only OK, it is a budget hotel but there are better ones in the area, I would say it suits locals more than westerners. Breakfast was in cafe attached to side of building and was poor we also expected breakfast with our booking but had to pay. Avoid rooms at the front of the building if you want to sleep the road noise is terrible.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
7.7
Very good
Beatrice from Sweden
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Centrally located & great staff”
Location, staff, airport pick-up
We had a great stay in the Thumrin, the staff was great, especially the concierge that took our luggage to our room. We needed to arrange for a ferry the following day and he organised for one of the girls in the shop to come over and get us and go and book it. The room was clean and quite large, had a good shower and free water and coffee. Another bonus was there was a guy in the airport from the hotel, so we got a lift to the hotel and didn't need to get a cab. Just down the road is a little market and some cafes. We had a good fry-up and a "real coffee" in one of them in the morning.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
6.3
Good
John from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Old Hotel”
staff
I booked this hotel for a 5 day stay, after one sleepless night I checked out. The air con was so noisy in the room I could not sleep, I turn it of then the room got hot. Next day I spoke to the staff, they offered another room which I checked and the air con was noisy in the two extra rooms I looked at. So I moved to their other hotel which is newer and much better and the air con quite. I would never suggest you book this hotel
Reviewed November 22, 2013
5.7
Rachael from Australia
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
A low to mid range choice, with a great location”
Location, location, location
This is a low to mid range basic hotel with the perfect location. It's old, but clean and well kept. We stayed one night and enjoyed being right in the centre of town with access to all three markets. The room had large windows and if you get a room up high the views are good.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
3.7
Suphathorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Old and Very Smelly Hotel”
Close to the train station, big room, price
The hotel is very old and there is a bad smell everywhere in the room and in the lobby. Even though, the price is low, I don't feel I got what I paid for. There are other hotels in that area that could be easily better.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
4.0
John from United States
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Not a good experience”
The only things positive about the hotel were secure parking and central location. It all goes down hill after that.
The hotel was shabby. The worst thing was the spring sticking up in the middle of the lumpy mattress. The electrical outlets were missing faceplates. The wifi was available only in the small poorly furnished lobby. The hotel is ugly and needs to be refurbished. You can pretty easily do better than this place.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
7.0
Very good
Napat from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Clean room, great location”
Location is great
We stayed in the corner room that has been renovated recently, so it is new and nicely decorated. The floor was not carpeted, which is very good and clean. The down point is that the television is placed sideway and really close to the bed. The bathroom is small but clean. Although breakfast was included with the room price, we decided to go out and try the local breakfast instead. The hotel is located near the train station, where a lot of tour operators are located. There is a supermarket and 7-11 across the street. There are also great local restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed February 22, 2013
7.3
Very good
Chotika from Thailand
Group
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Located in the center of city”
Good location, near everywhere in the city
the hotel is located in the center of the city and near the airport so, it is easy for you to travel around. However, the reception are not so good if you buy one-day-trip package from the hotel, you will have to pay for a higher price than from tour agencies which situated nearby the hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
5.7
Gillian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Impersonal - a one night only”
Right in town with access to night market and eateries
The hotel is typical of a town centre, one night stopover, hotel. Staff helpful but very limited English. Rooms on 4 th floor have been refurnished but the bathrooms need upgrading. Very noisy hotel with crashing of doors all night and nonstop traffic outside. No double glazing and no need for wake up call as you may find it hard sleeping!! Good travel agents on site. Breakfast lacked lustre!
Reviewed October 18, 2012
7.7
Very good
Subramaniam from Malaysia
Family with teens
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location”
reasonably size room.
hotel was in the centre of the town. easy access to the night market which is behind the hotel infront of the railway station.we booked two rooms,sad to say the plumbing was bad. the water from the sink tap was brownish and smelled rusty in both rooms.there was no proper hot water.english was a problem with all of the staffs. breakfast was o.k.parking is a problem.the rooms and lobby smelled of moisture. ok for an overnight stay.
Reviewed September 04, 2012
5.7
Praonthip from Thailand
Business traveler
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Small room, bad shower room, bad electric system”
N/A
I will not use the service of this hotel again. An electric system in the room was bad. Hotel did not allow to change a room because they said there was no more room available. The area for breakfast was too hot and smelly because the conditioner is too old and nearly out of control.
Reviewed July 13, 2012
7.3
Very good
KENJI from Japan
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Good hotel central location”
Easy access to central Trang
It was a pleasant stay at Thumrin hotel. Nothing bad that I would comment on but nothing outstanding. It was a good enough hotel where u have no complaint. We took a snorkeling tour arranged a nearby tour agent. It was nice, we got to go to island hopping and snorkeling in the sea as amazing. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for someone who is interested in the beach and island resort. There are much better options available.
Reviewed July 09, 2012
4.7
Burkhard from Germany
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012
Old Hotel with good location”
2 minutes walk from railway station
Convenient for travellers arriving/leaving Trang by train. The building itself is not well maintained. Roomservice staff is friendly, but bedsheets and roomfacilities are worn out. Breakfast in the attached restaurant is very basic and with 120/150 bath overpriced. The staff at the reception, including the liftboy, appear unfriendly and demotivated.
Reviewed February 18, 2012
7.0
Very good
atze from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
convenient locatied”
Price is right
this hotel has possibilities but right now it is negleted like the paintwork, the bathroooms etc could do with a smart fixing. the breakfast is ok and the dinningroom looks ok it is mainly the guest bedrooms that needs sprucing up.
Reviewed February 14, 2012
7.3
Very good
Wen from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Great location but feels run down”
Central location, clean and reasonably priced`
The place was easy to find, near the train station. Parking spots are limited if you drive there. The basic amenities are there and the complementary breakfast is not bad. The only thing is that once the lift door opens at your floor there is the feeling that they have forgot to maintain the place.
Reviewed February 07, 2012
6.3
Good
Gritiya from Thailand
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
The hotel is old but great location.”
Near railway station. On Saturday, there's weekend market at night.
the hotel is quite old, especially compared to thamrin thana which is not far from thamrin hotel. another problem is parking space. if you get back at the hotel late, there will be no space left for you and the hotel staff can't do anything about it. you've to park along the street, near or far from the hotel, it all depends on your luck. breakfast at the hotel was all right.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
6.0
emily from Canada
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
next door to the train station”
convenient location
well we had really low expectations after reading all the horrible reviews online, but hey we needed to stay in rang overnight plus it was cheap (about baht). the rooms were mediocre clean but its definitely a no frills type. the service was not rude so therefore, no complaints!
Reviewed December 05, 2011
7.0
Very good
Michael from Canada
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Basic clean hotel with few perks”
Convience to train station and markets, free airport transfer.
Great breakfast included in the restaurant. We thought that the photos on the Agoda website looked better than what we saw. This hotel has seen better days, and it felt a bit dingy. But hey, you get what you pay for. Hotel has no iron for customers. Dont expect much, and not to be confused with the other upscale Thumrin hotel in the same town. We appreciated the free airport transfer into town when we touched down in Trang. Dont miss the local morning market about two long blocks behind the hotel. We were the only farang there !
Reviewed December 02, 2011
7.3
Very good
Seng from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Service with a smile”
Near to eating places
The lobby reception was good. It was service with a smile. It is a nice and quite place to stay. It is a place where one can relax. However the room we stayed to accomodate 3 persons is small but we got use to it soon. Overall the stay was ok.
Reviewed September 14, 2011
6.3
Good
Watcharaphol from Thailand
Couple
Business Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Dated Hotel that function well.”
In the middle of the town & Free shuttle
We were welcome from the airport by hotel staffs who drove up to the hotel. The location is very central, just opposite the train station. Front Desk staffs had not yet met Thai hospitality.If you don't expect anything you will be fine. There is no free wireless, you need to buy coupon from the Front Desk.
Reviewed September 03, 2011