Thunderbird Hotel
Thunderbird Hotel
See all 35 photos
Single King Non-Smoking - Guestroom Thunderbird Hotel
Single King Non-Smoking - Guestroom
See all 35 photos
Bathroom Thunderbird Hotel
Bathroom
See all 35 photos
Single King Non-Smoking - Guestroom Thunderbird Hotel
Single King Non-Smoking - Guestroom
See all 35 photos
Neon Museum - 2.65 km from property Thunderbird Hotel
Neon Museum - 2.65 km from property
See all 35 photos
See map Thunderbird Hotel
See map
Good
Location
6.5
See all 35 photos Thunderbird Hotel
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
Very good
From 86 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Excellent cleanliness
8.4
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center5 miles
Location rating6.5
Nearest airportNorth Las Vegas Airport (VGT)
Distance to airport7.7 km
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

  • Bar

Room choices
This property is in high demand!Last booked 3 hours ago
1 King Bed Presidential Room
1 King Bed Presidential Room
...
  • Room size: 85 m²/915 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Single King Non-Smoking
Single King Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior King Suite Non-Smoking
Junior King Suite Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 65 m²/700 ft²
  • Street view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Accessible Room NMSK
1 Queen Accessible Room NMSK
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed Nsmk
1 Queen Bed Nsmk
...
  • Room size: 40 m²/431 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
King Accessible Non-Smoking
King Accessible Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 60 m²/646 ft²
  • Pool view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Suite
Pool Suite
...
  • Shower and bathtub
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
Pool Suite
Pool Suite
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room Selected at Check-In
    Room Selected at Check-In
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Thunderbird Hotel?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Thunderbird Hotel

    More about Thunderbird Hotel

    An overview

    Show more

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    The Goodwich
    310 m American
    Rock 'N'oodles
    330 m American
    Boston Pizza
    400 m American, Italian, Pizza
    Italian cuisine
    Italian cuisine
    Albo Pizza
    300 m Italian, Pizza
    Chicago Joe's
    580 m Italian
    Inna Gadda di Pizza
    700 m Italian, Pizza
    Mexican cuisine
    Mexican cuisine
    Felix Hotdog Taco Stand
    310 m Mexican
    Dona Maria's Tamale Shop
    440 m Mexican, Spanish
    El Nopal
    1.1 km Mexican

    What they offer

    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show more

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (86)Booking.com Reviews (694)
    7.6
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.4
    Facilities7.1
    Location6.5
    Service8.1
    Value for money8.0
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (86)
    All room types
    Showing 34 verified guest comments
    12
    6.4
    Good
    Zac from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Door”
    In the night someone tried to get in to my room by sliding a card through the door which made me feel uneasy
    Reviewed November 03, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Taylor from United States
    Family with young children
    Single Queen room
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    Exceptional”
    Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were clean, large, and contemporary. Would definitely stay here again.
    Reviewed October 11, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Kenji from Philippines
    Solo traveler
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in June 2018
    very good hotel”
    hotel has all amenities. cleanliness was above average.
    Reviewed June 25, 2018
    Thank you so much for your review. It is important to know how your stay was.
    Responded August 31, 2018
    Thunderbird Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    Victor from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
    Very good”
    Was in bad part of town. There was a gang that starting fighting right outside our room at 2:00 in the morning was not good. Also would have liked a fridge & microwave in room. Rooms were nice just bad place
    Reviewed March 10, 2018
    8.0
    Excellent
    Joong from South Korea
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    They are very kind.”
    They are very friendly n room was clean. But it was not ready for two people.
    Reviewed January 27, 2018
    Thank You for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Responded January 30, 2018
    Thunderbird Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jane from United States
    Family with teens
    2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    Exceptional”
    Great place!
    Reviewed January 17, 2018
    Good Morning Jane, Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Lori Front desk agent Thunderbird Hotel
    Responded January 18, 2018
    Thunderbird Hotel
    6.0
    SOOJIN from South Korea
    Group
    2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
    Good hotel but location is not nice”
    Very cheap but good hotel and it was very clean. The problem was far from where all the happenings are. So we had to spend so much to go around. About 25dollars to famous hotels. But this hotel was near to outlet. So over all it was ok.
    Reviewed January 04, 2018
    Thank you for your review.
    Responded January 05, 2018
    Thunderbird Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Alicia from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in December 2017
    Nice, clean, a little out of the way ”
    It was a very nice room for the price, with a modern feel and a nice shower. The rest of the hotel was nothing special and definitely not convenient for access to the strip but you couldn’t find a nicer room for this price.
    Reviewed January 01, 2018
    Thank you for your review.
    Responded January 04, 2018
    Thunderbird Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Ronald from United States
    Business traveler
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in November 2017
    Simply put, I just liked it.”
    The people at the reception desk were great. All of them were friendly, knowledgable, and took their time with me not just at checkout, but whenever I had questions.They are remodeling so the rooms are getting a make over. Both completed rooms I stayed in were nice and comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly and not trying to push us out. They have a nice pool area too. The location had transient people so be aware at night. I was out between 2am-5am walking to the local store. Many homeless people were out, but no one came up to me. You will need to taxi or Uber to the Casinos and Restaurants. I will go back again. Be mindful it is a Motel. Outside doors and simple rooms. If this does not suit you, make another choice.
    Reviewed November 19, 2017
    Thank You so much for your review. It is important to us to know how your stay was. We look forward to seeing you again in the future Lori Front Desk Clerk Thunderbird Hotel
    Responded November 20, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jessica from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in October 2017
    Fun”
    Had clean room and check in with no hassle love the attitude most important to.
    Reviewed November 02, 2017
    Thank You so much for your review. We look forward to maybe seeing you in the future. Lori Thunderbird Front Desk
    Responded November 02, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jacque from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Exceptional”
    Friendly staff and great location in the middle of strip and old town. Also walking distance to Walgreens which was great 👍🏽
    Reviewed October 31, 2017
    Thank You so much for your review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
    Responded October 31, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Vanessa from United States
    Couple
    2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    Good”
    It is a basic, comfortable room. Nothing fancy. I liked that you could park right outside your door.
    Reviewed October 28, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your opinion.
    Responded October 31, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    kerri-ann from Australia
    Business traveler
    2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
    A few dodgy people staying there”
    Room was nice. No fridge. 2 beds. Clean. Another customer knocked on our door to borrow a lighter then followed by asking if we want to buy weed. Mind you we.were asked a number of times in vegas. Easy enough to catch tje bus to and from places but i feel lile tje surrounding area is a little creepy
    Reviewed October 15, 2017
    Thank You for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thunderbird Hotel
    Responded October 17, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Kin from Singapore
    Business traveler
    2 Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
    Good”
    Basically it is between the 'Happenning Strips' and the Main Town. I may stay here again but unfortunately it will be a long walk towards the 'Fun Area'
    Reviewed October 06, 2017
    Thank you for your review. We look forward to possibly seeing you in the future. Thunderbird Hotel
    Responded October 06, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Carol from Canada
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017
    Great Hotel”
    Thus is a great little hotel. Rooms had a tasteful retro vibe. Good- sized glassed- in shower stall. Not on the strip but if that's not important to you this us z good value.
    Reviewed September 21, 2017
    Thank You for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lori Front Desk Agent
    Responded September 22, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Steffannie from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017
    Good hotel for the money”
    We enjoyed our stay at the Thunderbird. The hotel itself was actually very cool and trendy, much more so than expected. The rooms were just ad gorgeous as the photos and were very clean. The front desk woman, Lori, was very nice and put us in a mini suite which was awesome. My biggest complaint was that we were above the lounge and that party went on until 2:30am. I know it this is Vegas, but we weren't aware that would happen and wish we were informed so we could pick a room further away from the lounge. The hotel was great otherwise and we enjoyed our stay.
    Reviewed September 11, 2017
    Thank You so much for the review. We look forward to having you come visit us again. In a different room of course. Front Desk Clerk
    Responded September 13, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    McKell from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017
    Good room, good value ”
    The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable.
    Reviewed August 24, 2017
    Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. With much appreciation, Thunderbird Hotel & Lounge
    Responded August 26, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    3.6
    christopher from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in August 2017
    Ripoff”
    The credit card we used for the $150 deposit was used to make illegal purchases out of state that same day. Do not stay here
    Reviewed August 21, 2017
    6.0
    charmaine from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in July 2017
    Above average”
    Initially I was confused when I called to confirm shuttle options and found out the companies listed number on the website was for a nearby super 8 motel who connected me into the Thunderbird. My room looked pretty good until I notice two stain spots on the carpet and the interior of the room door 1123 looked as if it had been broken into before and not fully fixed with noticeable spots showing the door and doorway were not flush with each other causing the room not to maintain coolness from the air conditioner on top of giving you the feeling the room wasn't secure. In addition on my last day a staff member went in my room I assume for house keeping however nothing was cleaned and my door was left open. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff it was blown off as a simple mistake but whom would have been responsible if my items were stolen since they have signs everywhere saying the company is not responsible for theft. It was good on cost but if your big on overall experience this isn't the place for you.
    Reviewed July 17, 2017
    Thank you so much for staying with us this this past weekend and for your feedback. We alarmed to hear that your experience was not the best one and will be sharing with our staff the issues you experienced during your stay.
    Responded July 19, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jynnifer from United States
    Couple
    Single King Non-Smoking
    Stayed 1 night in July 2017
    Exceptional”
    The location is good between the strip and Fremont. However, around the hotel itself is kinda scary, especially at night. The ice machine was broken and we had to go into the lounge to get ice. Overall though, the staff was super nice and the remodel is well done.
    Reviewed July 04, 2017
    Thank you for your feedback. We hope you had a great time.
    Responded July 19, 2017
    Thunderbird Hotel
    12
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Thunderbird Hotel
    |Very good 7.6
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • The Mob Museum
    • Las Vegas Greyhound Bus Station is within 1.65 km