Book Now: Travelodge Hotel Perth

Excellent
From 846 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (846)Booking.com Reviews (1030)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 846 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (846)
All room types
Showing 712 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Ralph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Do Not eat dinner at this hotel ”
Great service except Do Not have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Their Steak is inedible and it's not the frist time l have stayed at this hotel 5 times in 14 months and on one other occasion l ate in the hotel restaurant and it was disgusting steak. Other than that everything else is good.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel there's no way when in Perth West Australia that l'd stay anywhere else
Reviewed May 30, 2018
5.2
Julia from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Would not stay again”
Aircon is barely functional Toilet ran Complaints unresolved Free full breakfast was not kept hot. Food was bad enough that I didn't eat there the second day even though it was free.
Reviewed May 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
adrian from Australia
Couple
Queen Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent”
Service at reception and restaurant and bar was excellent at all times. Room was very clean and tidy enjoyed our stay
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Adrian, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Travelodge Hotel Perth. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased that you found our hospitality from our staff excellent as we strive to provide the best service we can. I appreciate your feedback on our rooms as well and will ensure that this is passed onto the team. Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time. Kind Regards, Vishal Dahiya Duty Manager
Show more
Travelodge Hotel Perth
6.8
Good
GOH from Singapore
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great location n reasonable price .However bfast is v basic even to 1970s std .”
Service crew at the cafe can be uplifted to higher level of customer service thru retraining n be v sensitive to guests cultural background ( verses aussies more relax person to person interactions ) Keep up Travelodge
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Clarissa from Singapore
Group
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional”
Quite and fuss free check in. Staff were friendly, and helpful. Room facilities were basic, but thoughtful, adequate toiletries and space for 3 travellers.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Starry from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Best Choice of hotel in Perth”
Hassle free for public transport, easy to find food. Room is clean and with nice view balcony. Receiptionist is helpful, courtesy and knowlebgeble. Infront the hotel have free bus (Red Cat) to Murray St, Perth train station. Behind the hotel have bus to Perth airport bus number.380 5mins Walking distance to convenient store
Reviewed April 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wilson from Singapore
Group
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent location! Easy access to CAT bus service, near shopping malls with just a walking distanc”
The location was fantastic! Great view with St. Mary's cathedral. Walking distance to the malls, with easy access to CAT bus service! The rooms are clean, tidy, and the breakfast buffet is great. However, the hot chocolate drink need to be more strong as it tasted like skim milk... The staffs are patient and amiable. We are able to get things done quickly without hassle. Great work!
Reviewed April 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
David from United States
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Great location but WiFi sucks big time - none useable ”
WiFi was sporadic at best and not available in rooms. Even staff complains about poor WiFi and WiFi is essential to every customer. There is $10 option available but free complimentary WiFi is everywhere
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Loretta from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Parking a problem”
The Hotel was very good but I feel the Parking is a Problem. Because I was travelling alone I booked parking the day before my arrival. A bay was not available I had to park my vehicle at Kings Car Park, this was not satisfactory and was very disappointing
Reviewed April 09, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lynnette from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Very happy with room location and staff very friendly and efficient.”
Location great; free cbd buses at door; lovely food and friendly staff.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location and a little funky”
Loved the balcony, parking was very pricey and I did not realize it was chargeable until check out, $30 a night, but I think that's common in Perth.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Mr Andrew, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Travelodge Hotel Perth. I would like to thank you for taking time and providing us the feedback. I was disappointed to learn that you were not told about the charge associated with the parking. As when guests requests for parking we asks our guests to fill in a form and place it on the dashboard. But I will speak to all my staff and make sure that correct information is being provided to the guests. Our parking is quite reasonable or on par with rest of the market around us. Parking in Perth CBD is bit tricky and quiet high as you have promptly said. I do apologize once again. Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to [insert hotel name] and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vishal Dahiya Duty Manager Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show more
Travelodge Hotel Perth
9.2
Exceptional
John from Australia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Good value Hotel. Bathrooms are a bit dated & small. (shower over bath) TV is very small. Quite basic, but cheap for Perth CBD
Reviewed February 09, 2018
7.2
Very good
Brett from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice place but becoming dated. ”
There’s very very limited parking, and quite expensive if you’re one of the lucky ones to get it. $30 per night in fact. It is so tight I’d only recommend taking small cars into the parking. Certainly not suitable for 4wds. The bathrooms are very dated, think early 90s. The floor of the bathroom made me think of a caravan parks bathrooms. The room was ok. But the doors on the entire floor shut with such a loud bang that it wakes every one up. It’s in a good location and is perfect for a traveler who won’t be spending much time in the room. The reception staff are AMAZING! So kind and friendly!! I will 100% return to the travel lodge just because of the experience they provided me. Ease of check out was a big plus. No fussing about at all. Drop your key off and go. On your way out you can also pick up a complimentary news paper which was a very nice touch and believe it or not made my day.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Enjoyed my stay and staff were excellent, great location !
Reviewed December 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
GAIK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
not bad”
not bad
Reviewed December 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Clean, in the heart of the city.....really good value for the location!!!
Reviewed November 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Penelope
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great value”
Great price on a clean hotel close to the city. There was a free shuttle bus that stopped out the front to take your all over the city. Highly recommend!
Reviewed November 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Joyce from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
really enjoyed my stay, convenient location and value for money
Reviewed November 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
mark from Thailand
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Great.”
Still great.
Reviewed October 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
NUR from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Convenient for Muslim Traveller”
located centrally in CBD. right infront of bustop. walking distance to halal makan places and convenient store. only breakfast cannot take by muslim as its not halal. everything else is good and will return back. 😍
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.0
Jitinder from Malaysia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Dreadful 4 day experience with wifi facility”
Stayed at hotel with my wife, but needed wifi facility daily for work purposes. Had a dreadful experience for all 4 days with connectivity problems. Hotel location and staff are great, if you are one of those who needs wifi for work purposes, i would suggest you look elsewhere.
Reviewed October 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Xiao from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Parking was a difficult issue.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Fantastic service from the hotel staff great rooms and good location ”
The service from the hotel staff.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Asman from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Great place to stay and good location and friendly staff.”
Definitely will come back if we visit Perth again.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
GaEul from South Korea
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Value for money !”
Great location, Reasonable Price and Buffet Breakfast!
Reviewed August 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great family stay! Would definitely recommend ”
Not usually one who would leave a review after a stay but I was really impressed by the hospitality extended to us and the accommodations made for us by the staff that we needed. Thank you so much for the great stay and I will recommend this hotel to others!
Reviewed July 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Parvinder from Malaysia
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Superb hotel”
Location perfect , all the staffs are friendly and very helpful .clean hotel and lastly, service is fantastic.If I come visit Perth again ,Will definitely stay here and will recommend relative and friends to stay here .
Reviewed June 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
YIYING from Taiwan
Group
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Very good”
Staff are very nice! Thanks for the birthday cake, card and gift. Will defo stay again if I come visit Perth again.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
7.6
Very good
Daniel from Estonia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
ok”
1 night
Reviewed June 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
POH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Friendly & Helpful Staff + Good Location”
I am very satisfied with my stay at Travelodge Hotel Perth. The room is clean & comfortable. The hotel's staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at Hay Street, very close to city center. There are many restaurants nearby which is very convenient.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
4.0
Julie from Australia
Business traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Acceptable”
Bed was a plank, pillow a brick. TV didn't work properly. Dust everywhere, felt dirty. Room service came without salt and pepper and she argued the point a little when I asked for some. AC was impossible to alter. Requested and received a reasonable pillow on the second night.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
6.8
Good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Dusty room”
Dusty air con vents but comfortable stay. Value for money due to good location.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Nivya from Singapore
Solo traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Great staff great stay. Stayed here for 4 nights hassle free! ”
1 min to free bus. 10 mins to hay street mall. 5 mins to st mary church. Good eatery walking distance. Malaysian halal restaurant also within 7 mins walk. Lovely.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
The BEST Hotel l have stayed at in the last 5 years and l stay at 20+ hotels a year.”
Lisa and Amanda at reception went Above and beyond anything l have experienced Thank you so much for the top service you gave me and my wife. We will be back in Perth in July and will Definitely staying with you again. Best regards Ralph
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SHAMIMI from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Great location in the middle of town”
Walking distance to many shops n malls n tourist attractions
Reviewed March 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SHAMIMI from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Conveniently located”
Near perth mint n walking distance to malls
Reviewed March 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Daniel from Estonia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Short stay ok”
Room ok, toilet/showers need new look maybe, breakfast ok.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
7.6
Very good
Yongming from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Very good”
convenient location with CAT bus right outside the hotel
Reviewed March 06, 2017
6.4
Good
Mohana from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
nice hotel”
good location, daily housekeeping should be improved
Reviewed February 26, 2017
7.6
Very good
Christoph from Germany
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great value for money”
Big rooms, nice location and very friendly receptionists. I will come again if I ever must go to Perth again.
Reviewed February 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Mr. from Indonesia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Cleanliness is top of everything”
pros: cleanliness, room size is big, AC works, hot shower quick and good pressure, did go green very well, free WiFi at 512kbps for 2 devices, bus stop infront of lobby cons: noisy (wall knocking and drilling on last day morning)
Reviewed February 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
yu-hong from Taiwan
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016
nice service”
bad free wifi
Reviewed January 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Well located CBD hotel”
Well located CBD hotel
Reviewed January 29, 2017
6.0
Scott from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Clean, modern but really a 3 star hotel”
Clean, comfortable but rather basic. Fine for a traveller who is not spending heaps of time in room.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marcelino from Philippines
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice stayvat Travelodge Perth”
Perfect location, red cat bus stop right in front of hotel and you can move around easily. Close location to major attractions in Perth City. Staff are very helpful. We had a great stay. Will certainly come back here.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LIAN from Singapore
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good location, friendly staffs, value for money”
Good location, friendly staffs, value for money
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
good ”
good for everything
Reviewed January 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
KOK from Malaysia
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
K K”
Very helpful staff. Good location and reasonable price.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
DTI from Australia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great Service needs some TLC ”
Great Location, staff were Great, The rooms looking very tired, Bathrooms need attention very old, taps leaking. Just needs some TLC and it would be a great place to stay.. I stay there usually on my Business trips to Perth.
Reviewed December 18, 2016