Book Now: Travelodge Hotel Perth

Excellent
From 870 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (870)Booking.com Reviews (1064)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
From 870 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.2
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (870)
All room types
Showing 717 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Hideshi from Japan
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
It was so confortable!”
I stayed for one person. The room is simple, no waste and clean. I felt especially good that the all staffs are difinitely kind! Furthermore, their restraunt is excellent too! I will stay again when I visit to Perth.
Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Erna from Indonesia
Couple
Queen Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Highly recommended !!”
I loved to stay here, a lot of restaurants over there. Because there was tattoo event so we must move to apartment which is close to convention centre. It more easy to bring & prepare our tattoo stuffs. Anyway thank you for your hospitality and hope I can stay here next time 😊
Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joshua from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Outstanding customer service”
I would definitely recommend the Travelodge in Perth. Great value for money and a top location in Central Perth, minutes from the CBD. The staff went well and above for a couple of requests that I had and were very helpful. Thanks for a relaxing and easy stay, top Job!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Joshua from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Outstanding customer service”
I would definitely recommend the Perth Travelodge to anyone. The rooms are great value for money and a great Location in central Perth. The Staff went above and beyond to help with a couple of requests that I had. Thanks for a easy and relaxing stay, top job!
Reviewed September 11, 2018
4.8
Hong from Malaysia
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Big Let Down! Room is old with worn out fixtures”
Overall, the room provided was below my expectation. I have booked a King Bed but noticed that the bed(s) were made of 2 single beds joined together. 2 single beds joined together don't make it as a King size bed. I was looking forward to a REAL KING SIZE BED to sleep comfortably with my partner without having a gap in the middle of the bed. It's a ripped off to advertised as King Size bed. The overall furniture especially the wardrobe, toilet doors and fittings were old and the edges were chipped off. Badly maintained. The shower water pressure was weak with the big rain forest shower head. The big shower head fell down and knocked on my partner's shoulder and neck. Toilet wasn't well lit at all when showering with the shower curtain drawn. The rubbish bin wasn't emptied by the cleaning lady. Not sure whether that's the practice of Travelodge or the cleaning lady has mistakenly forgotten that step. Will not recommend anyone to stay there. Nice front facade but not value for money.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ralph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Do Not eat dinner at this hotel ”
Great service except Do Not have dinner at the hotel restaurant. Their Steak is inedible and it's not the frist time l have stayed at this hotel 5 times in 14 months and on one other occasion l ate in the hotel restaurant and it was disgusting steak. Other than that everything else is good.
Reviewed June 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Wilson from Singapore
Group
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent location! Easy access to CAT bus service, near shopping malls with just a walking distanc”
The location was fantastic! Great view with St. Mary's cathedral. Walking distance to the malls, with easy access to CAT bus service! The rooms are clean, tidy, and the breakfast buffet is great. However, the hot chocolate drink need to be more strong as it tasted like skim milk... The staffs are patient and amiable. We are able to get things done quickly without hassle. Great work!
Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Pei from Singapore
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Great location, conveniently access by CAT”
Conveniently access by free Red CAT just in front of the hotel, just 2 stops to Forrest place Perth station, 3 bus stops to Perth underground. Bus route 380 to and flo airport terminal 1 and 2, bus 935 to and flo terminal 3 and 4 straight behind the main road of the hotel.
Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
CHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Queen Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Convenient location ”
Hotel is conveniently located, CAT bus stop right infront of hotel. Within minutes walk to shopping n supermarket. Most tours have this hotel in their pick up list. Reception staff were friendly & helpful. Clean room and comfortable bed, also our room have got balcony which is consider ++points as can have cool "fresh air" anytime!! Our only complaint is the consistency flow of water during shower which can be cold and suddenly very hot ...😅😅
Reviewed August 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHUN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
First time to Perth ”
The hotel room was small but it was very clean. The bed was comfortable too.
Reviewed October 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Parvinder from Malaysia
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 6 nights in June 2017
Superb hotel”
Location perfect , all the staffs are friendly and very helpful .clean hotel and lastly, service is fantastic.If I come visit Perth again ,Will definitely stay here and will recommend relative and friends to stay here .
Reviewed June 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
POH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Friendly & Helpful Staff + Good Location”
I am very satisfied with my stay at Travelodge Hotel Perth. The room is clean & comfortable. The hotel's staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is located at Hay Street, very close to city center. There are many restaurants nearby which is very convenient.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
The BEST Hotel l have stayed at in the last 5 years and l stay at 20+ hotels a year.”
Lisa and Amanda at reception went Above and beyond anything l have experienced Thank you so much for the top service you gave me and my wife. We will be back in Perth in July and will Definitely staying with you again. Best regards Ralph
Reviewed March 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Perfect Stay In Perth”
Hotel is not located exactly right in middle of CBD but is it easily reachable by walking (about 15mins) or by the free CAT bus. Room is very nice and cosy. Only downside is no free parking, which is also faced by most of the hotel in perth. All in all, good stay and value for money.
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zahari from Singapore
Family with teens
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good Location”
I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and 3 adult children in 2 separate rooms. The location is very good, within walking distance to the city center. Overall, the place was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the price is reasonable.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Kwee from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Wonderful!”
Clean, Nice staff, good service
I stay for half a day for transit purpose. Dinner at the cafe were super. The staff were very helpful and we had a good rest before we depart to the airport. Quick check in & out. Will stay in again on next visit
Reviewed August 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Caiyun from Singapore
Group
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable stay in Perth”
Friendly and helpful reception staff, comfortable room and good hotel facilities such as business loungue
Exceeded my expectations. Reception staff was friendly, helped to familarise the surroundings, booking of ferries (eg to go to Rottnest Island) and provided up-to-date information regarding airport shuttle bus (the airport shuttle bus to/fro city service was not updated on the website.)
Reviewed April 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Family with young children
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
I have enjoyed the stay”
Bed, Balcony, Short Walk to Shopping Belt, Cafes and Eating Places
We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday evening at close to 8pm. We were glad to find that we still had some choices of eating outlets other than fast foods. That was great! The hotel room was cozy, and had a balcony, where we enjoyed our sip of morning coffee. Counter staff were very helpful in providing directions to nearby malls and car rental companies. Overall, the stay had been a very comfortable one.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jason from Singapore
Family with young children
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
A Good Stay”
Comfortable bed, Kid's Channel, Close Proximity to Shopping Malls
This is our second stay here. We were allocated a slightly bigger room - that was great. We enjoyed the comfortable room very much - thank you. Only a slight issue: we had to turn off the shower tap very tightly to prevent leaking water.
Reviewed March 27, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Haznita from Malaysia
Family with young children
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Satisfying stay”
Beds bathroom redcat_bus
We requested for a 3-bed room, and they were kind enough to gave us one. Eventhough the room has a not so interesting view (can't really remember) but we are not complaining. Rooms are clean, beds are great with extra pillows. The bathroom has a small bath tub which the kids enjoyed. Would be great if there is a swimming pool. Location: there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel so it was really convenient, and it is only a few stops to Hay Street. The return journey would take much longer, and it is much faster to walk (with the right weather of course).
Reviewed January 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Dominic from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Decent business hotel in Perth CBD”
Great gym, clean, spacious
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Plusses were the gym, room was decent sized and comfortable. Negative (for me anyhow) a longer walk to decent restaurants. Overall, I stayed because it offered a very decent rate and I was overall very pleased with the value.
Reviewed December 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vera from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Comfort and Location”
Location, comfort and value
Very enjoyable stay at the Travelodge. Only downside is car parking. But if you do not have a vehicle very practical as you are right in the City and the City CAT free bus service where you can hope on and off is a big plus. Recommend.
Reviewed December 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
GAO from China
Family with young children
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good choice for City Center”
Right in the City Center, Free CAT bus in front of the hotel, free over night parking opp the road
we spent first 2 nights in Travelodge, it's in the Perth center, within walking distance there are one Japanese restaurant and one Korean restaurant, better and cheaper than the hotel lobby restaurant. I found the place is very easy access and staff are helpful, just that usually only 1 front desk staff to handle guest inquiry, you got to queue and wait before she can attend to you.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chen from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Location reasonable price”
price location room
It's a budget hotel and very centrally located. Room is clean and staff is friendly. You got what you pay with, compare with other same class hotel, travel lodge stand out well. Will stay again if my budget is tight.
Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
nice comfortable hotel”
price, location and room size
Great centrally located hotel. Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy access from airport. Staff were helpful and allowed me a later check out. Overall very nice rooms, good size bathroom and nice and clean. Overall enjoyed my stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Value for money in a good location!”
Location was excellent, staff were very friendly, free city bus out the front
Travelodge Perth was a fantastic budget accommodation in a superb location. Directly out the front is a free city bus to take u to the inner city, perth station etc. the staff were very friendly and attentive. An excellent choice for a relatively cheap hotel. I will be back.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Canada
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Close to everything downtown.”
Good location
Spent 3 days here at the end of our trip to Perth. Everything about this place is fine - Rooms were clean, staff were great. We never did eat in the restaurant (went half a block East for breakfast with free WiFi). Speaking of Wifi why do Hotels that charge this kind of money "nickle and dime" travelers by charging for Wifi? We're not slaves to our laptops but it's nice to login when you want. So they lost breakfast revenue from us because of it and who knows how many others. Sorry that's my little rant - like I said everything else was fine and we enjoyed our time at the Travelodge.
Reviewed February 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Margaretta from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Good location, spacious and clean room”
Parking is easy
we came during easter holiday. rent out a car and found that parking was quite easy. just in front of the hotel. walking distance to the hay street mall, about 20 minutes walking slowly. but during night time, the street in front if the hotel is dimly lit. staff is very friendly and helpful. business centre is available downstair with a fee. room is clean and spacious.
Reviewed May 21, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Zong from Singapore
Group
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Love it!”
Rooms are wonderful and spacious, totally value for money
We arrived around 2 a.m in the morning, glad to know there's still a helpful staff at the hotel lobby to help us. Also, there are plentiful of free parkings around the hotel, though the hotel does not has parking lots. In general, we had a wonderful stay there.
Reviewed April 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Carole from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Travelodge Hotel Perth”
Close to the City Centre, Cat stop right out the front
No Parking
Lovely hotel, the superior room was clean, roomy and comfortable, bath & shower, TV with all Digital channels plus some Foxtel channels. Balcony was great for sitting and watching the world go by! Staff were courteous, friendly & helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed July 07, 2010
6.8
Good
GOH from Singapore
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great location n reasonable price .However bfast is v basic even to 1970s std .”
Service crew at the cafe can be uplifted to higher level of customer service thru retraining n be v sensitive to guests cultural background ( verses aussies more relax person to person interactions ) Keep up Travelodge
Reviewed May 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Starry from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Best Choice of hotel in Perth”
Hassle free for public transport, easy to find food. Room is clean and with nice view balcony. Receiptionist is helpful, courtesy and knowlebgeble. Infront the hotel have free bus (Red Cat) to Murray St, Perth train station. Behind the hotel have bus to Perth airport bus number.380 5mins Walking distance to convenient store
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Loretta from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Parking a problem”
The Hotel was very good but I feel the Parking is a Problem. Because I was travelling alone I booked parking the day before my arrival. A bay was not available I had to park my vehicle at Kings Car Park, this was not satisfactory and was very disappointing
Reviewed April 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jill from Singapore
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Value for money”
Good location and nice rooms.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Nice hotel good location”
Nice hotel, good location close to perth mint, rooms are very clean and a good size, hotel has an excellent restaurant but wifi is way too slow
Reviewed September 10, 2018
6.0
amanda from Australia
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Above average”
The room and bathroom were old and needed attention- the “ king” balcony was very ordinary and the cigarette smoke from next door prohibited us using it We purchased the room as a secret location that was advertised at $490 per room reduced to $144 - it definitely was not worth anywhere near $490- false advertising
Reviewed September 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Kerry from Australia
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
NICE”
Lovely clean room with balcony. Staff very nice, Cat bus stop just out the front or just a short walk into the city malls. Breakfast OK!! only plain white & brown bread to toast nothing extravagant & few normal hot dishes etc. Quick check in & check out. Would stay again only if price was right for us.
Reviewed August 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
mazura from Malaysia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Reasonably priced for a hotel of its range”
Everything else was almost or close to perfect for the price and location, except for the fact that you do not have a non-smoking floors. As a result of that, I was put in a room with neighbours from the opposite rooms who are smoking at their balconies. The smell of the smoke came to my room despite efforts to cover the space between the room doors and the floor with towels. I couldn't sleep the entire 2 nights (except the first night as the neihbour only checked in on my 2 nd nights onwards). On the last night I was at the hotel, it was worst because the smell lingered till morning and I had a very bad migraine especially because I had to wake up early to catch an early flight home the next morning. The guests complain should be taken seriously. The manager attended to my complain about the smoking smell and did their level best to accomodate by suggesting a room change. However, it was not practical because it was on my second night and if I were to take up the offer, it will caus
Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Graeme from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent service, great buffet breakfast, they looked after our bags whilst we had an appointment after checking out. Thanks again
Reviewed November 30, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shi from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Value for money & gd location. Weak wifi with intermittent connection. No bedroom slippers. Low Water pressure from showerhead
Reviewed August 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shi from Singapore
Group
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018
Very good”
Value for money & gd location. Weak wifi with intermittent connection. No bedroom slippers. Low Water pressure from showerhead
Reviewed August 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shi from Singapore
Group
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Very good”
Value for money & gd location. Weak wifi with intermittent connection. No bedroom slippers. Low Water pressure from showerhead
Reviewed August 18, 2018
7.2
Very good
Shi from Singapore
Group
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good location”
Value for money & gd location. Weak wifi with intermittent connection. No bedroom slippers. Low Water pressure from showerhead
Reviewed August 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Nice and clean hotel”
Children enjoy staying here!
Reviewed June 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
great location”
The hotel location was great very close to everything I needed around the CBD. The room service was slow but the meal was good. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean and presented well.
Reviewed June 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ralph from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Great hotel there's no way when in Perth West Australia that l'd stay anywhere else
Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lynnette from Australia
Solo traveler
Queen Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Very happy with room location and staff very friendly and efficient.”
Location great; free cbd buses at door; lovely food and friendly staff.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location and a little funky”
Loved the balcony, parking was very pricey and I did not realize it was chargeable until check out, $30 a night, but I think that's common in Perth.
Reviewed March 30, 2018
Dear Mr Andrew, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Travelodge Hotel Perth. I would like to thank you for taking time and providing us the feedback. I was disappointed to learn that you were not told about the charge associated with the parking. As when guests requests for parking we asks our guests to fill in a form and place it on the dashboard. But I will speak to all my staff and make sure that correct information is being provided to the guests. Our parking is quite reasonable or on par with rest of the market around us. Parking in Perth CBD is bit tricky and quiet high as you have promptly said. I do apologize once again. Once again, thank you for letting us know about your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to [insert hotel name] and exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vishal Dahiya Duty Manager Travelodge Hotel Perth
Show more
Travelodge Hotel Perth
9.2
Exceptional
John from Australia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Good value Hotel. Bathrooms are a bit dated & small. (shower over bath) TV is very small. Quite basic, but cheap for Perth CBD
Reviewed February 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NUR from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Convenient for Muslim Traveller”
located centrally in CBD. right infront of bustop. walking distance to halal makan places and convenient store. only breakfast cannot take by muslim as its not halal. everything else is good and will return back. 😍
Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Serene from Singapore
Family with teens
Guestroom Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Great family stay! Would definitely recommend ”
Not usually one who would leave a review after a stay but I was really impressed by the hospitality extended to us and the accommodations made for us by the staff that we needed. Thank you so much for the great stay and I will recommend this hotel to others!
Reviewed July 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marcelino from Philippines
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Nice stayvat Travelodge Perth”
Perfect location, red cat bus stop right in front of hotel and you can move around easily. Close location to major attractions in Perth City. Staff are very helpful. We had a great stay. Will certainly come back here.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
LOW from Singapore
Couple
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
we like the location is very ideal for getting around Perth City. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Particularly we extend our appreciation to Tobby who patiently assisted us in our online flig”
we like the location is very ideal for getting around Perth City. Staff are all very pleasant and helpful. Particularly we extend our appreciation to Tobby who patiently assisted us in our online flight check-in on the eve of our deparure. will definitely stay @ Travelogue for future visits. Keep Up Staff .Kudos!
Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zhucheng from China
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
GOOD”
Best location, easy parking, welcoming staff. However the hardware was a bit out of date. The TV would be the smallest one in the same price range. The "Double" bed was a joint bed from two singles, there was even a crack in between.
Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jim from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
My Stay at the Travelodge Perth”
My wife & I enjoyed our stay at the Travelodge - it was clean & comfortable with a great location. However, we weren't so impressed with the Restaurant - the menu didn't have a good selection of food. The only meal I had there was breakfast on the morning we left. It was Sunday & nothing else close by open.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Candy from Singapore
Family with young children
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Clean n simple hotel ”
Cat bus right outside the door links u to everywhere in Perth city center. Bus stop behind the hotel brings you direct into the airport. With real estate prices on the rise, what more are you looking for?
Reviewed June 22, 2016
6.8
Good
Li from Singapore
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Spacious room but not clean.”
The room (room no 712) is really spacious which is very appreciated. There was also an iPhone docker which we enjoyed. However, the room was not cleaned properly. The tray where the tea/coffee bags and mugs were placed on was very dusty. Even though the cleaning staff came to tidy (not clean) the room, they merely placed the mugs back into the very dusty tray. As we went on a day trip to the pinnacles and did sand boarding, our clothes were pretty sandy which we tried to shake off in the bathroom. The floor and bathtub were therefore pretty sandy. However, the cleaning staff didn't even attempt to clean the bathroom floor or the bathtub! When we came back to the room, it remained sandy which was pretty uncomfortable. If you are pretty particular about cleanliness, I wouldn't recommend you to stay here as even though the bed and room were more than adequate, the cleanliness of certain areas left us feeling rather icky.
Reviewed May 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Desmond from Malaysia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good location and clean room ”
Good location and clean room. However, my bed is not comfortable at all as the bed is old and the spring of the bed has sunk down. Hotel Buffet breakfast is expensive at AUD21.95 per person and less variety. I would suggest you to take your breakfast at Magic Apple restaurant which is just a stone throw away near the hotel. They offered good full breakfast with choice of coffee brew freshly and it only cost AUD13.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Aloma from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
King Singles joined together ”
Every thing was great especially for the price we paid however we were given a room that had two king single beds joined together!! This made my sleep very uncomfortable as I found myself lying on the join, this was not fun. Staff however were more then helpful nothing was too much even providing cold drinking water 3 o'clock in the morning, we'll still recommend and will definitely stay again. Thank you
Reviewed January 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Over night stay ”
Quick check in , great location , comfortable bed & pillows
Check in was a breeze , rooms were clean , beds were very comfortable so we're the pillows ... Had a lovely view from the Balcany ... I never heard any noise from the street once doors were closed. Also check out is 11 am which is a bonus .
Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Pui from Malaysia
Group
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
A Comfortable Stay”
The cleanliness, comfort and location
The hotel is situated in a very good and convenient location: 1) The red CAT bus stop is right in front of the hotel. 2) The CONNECT airport shuttle stops at Kings Perth Hotel, which is walking distance to Travelodge Hotel Perth. 3) The underground train station is also within walking distance. 4) There's a convenient shop located nearby the hotel. It was a very comfortable stay and the hotel staff were all very helpful. However, I am not too happy when I called the reception and they put me on hold on the line for far too long, while they attended to other guests at the lobby. I think it would be advisable to have a separate line or to have more staff where one attends to the line while the other attends to the guests at the lobby. Overall, I am very satisfied with my hotel stay in Perth.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
"Perth inner city Agoda STING"”
Location quiet layout
Expensive because Agoda advertised in USD. Very Un Australian to show a low dollar value. Then when converted to AUD the price was expensive to stay in the hotel for 6 hours to wait for a conecting flight. Never even slept there.
Reviewed October 28, 2015
7.3
Very good
TAT from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location but Wifi is bad”
Location
Everything is good except Wifi. 100MB complimentary sure not enough for business traveler but the worse thing is the wifi performance is totally not acceptable even after chose for the pay option. The internet speed is way too slow.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jasmine from Malaysia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Excellent place to stay in Perth ”
Location, Laundry Service, value for $$$
The hotel is located strategically on Hay Street, with the convenience of a free CAT bus (city circle bus) located in front of the hotel. It is also within walking distance from the Perth Mint, and Swan Bells Tower. The hotel room was spacious and the hotel also has guest laundry that allow us to wash clear our dirty laundry. We enjoyed our stay here and definitely recommend this hotel to all who are visiting Perth city.
Reviewed July 31, 2015
7.3
Very good
Simon from Australia
Business traveler
King Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Comfortable room and a good CBD location.”
Location, comfortable bed and friendly staff
This hotel has friendly staff and is well located albeit there is a lack of car parks. The bathroom wasn't clean however the bed was firm and comfortable. I would not recommend the food unless you are too tired to go for a walk. The location is the main draw card.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Teo from Singapore
Group
Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Excellent”
the location. walking distance to the main shopping area, lots of eateries to choose from, the free shuttle bus stop is just in front of the hotel!
Everything was great. Location is good. The room is huge and clean. The only minor complain is that the taps in the bathroom are too tight that we thought they were spoilt and had to call them for maintenance twice. It turned out that the taps are working fine, just that we need to use tremendous amount of strength to turn them which is a problem for females.
Reviewed May 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
DIANA from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent helpful staff and value for money”
Staff, Location, Value
Our stay at the Travelodge was a very pleasant one. The staff at reception were always approachable and willing to offer 5 star service with a smile. The furniture and fittings are all basic, but very clean and modern. Beds were also very comfy!
Reviewed April 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Business traveler
Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Will definitely stay again!”
Friendly Staff, Great In Room Dining Menu & Well Equipped and Spacious Rooms
I stayed here for 4 nights on business. Hotel had a great in room dining menu and located centrally in Perth's CBD. Staff members were always friendly and happy to help. Gym facilities are also new and well equipped. Rooms are clean and spacious, perfect for a quick stay or for business travelers.
Reviewed March 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Angie from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Convenient location, impeccable cleanliness”
Location, cleanliness, free wifi
Snagged an awesome deal on agoda for $99 at Travelodge with late check-out time 12pm(most hotels' check-out time 10am) and free breakfast for 2 with free wifi! BUT arrived having to discuss w the receptionist due to an human error on Agoda's final confirmation pdf(states no breakfast). Thankfully receptionist on service,Andra, was polite & very professional in dealing with the error. Rooms clean n large w/ great toiletries, but cleaning staff n remaining receptionists that we encountered seemed dull and not as keen to help. Greeted cleaning ladies along the corridor, but we're not even acknowledged/smile on both mornings!what a start to our day! Left luggage at hotel after checkout to go on a full-day tour,but after a hectic long touring day, we came back to hotel having to lug our luggages out from storage room ourselves(as instructed by the receptionist). She didn't even offer to help. Ordered a cab from same receptionist & she disappeared shortly after. Nobody was present to inform us of our cab's arrival nor greeting us goodbyes or thanking us for our stay. Not to over-complain, but even though we scored free breakfast-for-2 for two mornings in a row, mind you, the buffet breakfast was not only bad, but limited. Safer to stick w/ pastries, toasts & fruits we learnt after 1 morning! We spent both mornings eating amongst the staff-filled restaurant who were having breakfast too. I can't imagine how they could justify their breakfast for additional cost of almost $20/day initially! To sum it all up,awesome large room which is impeccably clean n spacious, super convenient location w/ free shuttle bus within city right at it doorstep, and good facilities like gym,pool, free limited wifi & toilets in the lobby(uncommon in oz)! Great job to receptionist Andra, but the rest, buckle up!! ;-)
Reviewed January 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
John from Australia
Couple
Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location”
Location, comfort, access
Surprised at the content of mini bar, no wines available at all and just ONE light beer! So, we could not have had a light each, even had we wanted. The location is fabulous, just a short walk from Kings Park!
Reviewed November 01, 2014