WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
2018

WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach

East Coast Road, Mahabalipuram, Chennai, India, 603104
- View on map
Garden Cottage Room WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
Garden Cottage Room
    Removed from saved list
    What guests are saying:
    Wonderful seafront, green property, nice pool.
    Rajkiran from India
    Family with young children
    Decent Beachfront location.
    Shubha from India
    Family with older children
    Good place to take elders and kids, then can relax and have fun, good is slight issue there menu is more of foreigner menu, that you need to adjust else good place to relax.
    Bharani from India
    Family with young children
    An excellent resort for relaxation.
    Anil from India
    Couple
    With the current internet connectivity in India, WiFi can be provided free at least at a lower speed
    Shankar from India
    Family with young children
    Food is exhorbitant. Breakfast was good
    Tilottama from India
    Group
    We stayed with our two year old baby we had pleasant stay... Hospitality was so good.. Overall good and fine experience
    Shahul from India
    Family with young children
    Wish there was option of more than Excellent...I would have rated that.
    Sukanta from India
    Solo traveler
    Exterior view WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    Exterior view WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    Recreational facilities WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    Garden Cottage Room WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    See all 16 photos
     WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach

    Guest reviews

    8.7
    Excellent
    /10
    (164 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "An excellent resort for relaxation."

    Anil K.

    -

    March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent service
    Recommended by 90% of guests

    Property highlights

    • Airport transfer

    • Private beach

    • Currency exchange

    • Sauna

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.1
    See map
    Exceptional location
    Value for money8.3
    Location rating9.1
    Nearest airportChennai International Airport (MAA)
    Distance to airport37.7 km
    Select your room
    Beach Villa
    Beach Villa
    ...
    • Room size: 47 m²/506 ft²
    • Beach view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Seaview Suite
    Seaview Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Ocean view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Bungalow Double
    Garden Bungalow Double
    ...
    • Room size: 50 m²/538 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Garden Cottage Room
    Garden Cottage Room
    ...
    • Room size: 39 m²/420 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Club Room
    Club Room
    ...
    • Room size: 34 m²/366 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach

    More about WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach

    9.6
    Exceptional

    "Delighted with staff excellent service"

    Siva K.

    |

    January 19, 2018

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "Good place to stay"

    thiyagu

    |

    January 28, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    The property

    Number of rooms : 94

    Announcements

    Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (164)Booking.com Reviews (335)
    8.7
    /
    10
    Cleanliness8.7
    Facilities8.5
    Location9.1
    Service8.8
    Value for money8.3
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (164)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 60 verified guest comments
    123
    8.4
    Excellent
    Ravi from India
    Family with young children
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    Nice hotel, staff could use some training.”
    Nice hotel, internal processes could be better.. We had to remind the reception repeatedly for simple requests like dental kits.There were exposed wires brown taped on the walk way. Dinner Buffet was good but some dishes were very stale( prawn fry , prawns were not cleaned properly and a potato dish which was refried). Breakfast buffet was great all the dishes were fresh and tasty. We had upgraded to a Garden Bunglow and the room was spacious with a good patio where we could relax. Pool was great with a beautiful view of the beach. Overall 4 out of 5
    Reviewed January 03, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Dhanalakshmi from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Cust.service is excellent and garden is maintained beautifully . Will go back again”
    We forgot our bag in the lobby . The front desk was so so helpful and they have packed it beautifully -neat and clean . We recd it today . After a long time , resort pampered us to our expectations. We ll go there again !
    Reviewed December 17, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    Mark from Indonesia
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
    A nice spot”
    This place has all you need for a relaxing break - decent rooms and facilities, good food, a nice pool and access to a clean beach with waves in which to play. The staff here are excellent and really take care of you - I will definately return.
    Reviewed December 13, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jawahar from India
    Group
    Garden Bungalow Double
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018
    Fir for all purpose leisure destination”
    The illustrations provided in the website is the actual what you could find in the resort. We have experienced the quality and brand reputation of ITC during our stay. The staff are trained to be customer focused and being an helping hand. The pool and beach are the two differentiation when compare to other properties. You could relish your food in the restaurant for your complimentary break fast, but the food is something little expensive. Overall it's value for money and they the resort is designed in such a way that every one can fulfill their purpose during the stay. Congratulations to the team and talents in the property.
    Reviewed November 25, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Vidhya from India
    Couple
    Club Room
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
    Good Place”
    It was a mixed feeling in this trip. First day hospitality was all time low. It looked like they were understaffed for the amount of people in the resort. However, the next day staff were very friendly. Overall a good place to go
    Reviewed May 16, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Yash from India
    Couple
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
    Serene & picturesque! Rooms need some renovation.”
    Beautiful property with an exquisite beachfront. Very green with a beautiful atmosphere. Food at the only restaurant was good & the pool area was very made & refreshing. Rooms were a bit frayed (Garden Cottages) & not upto the extremely high standard set by the rest of the property.
    Reviewed March 06, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    sylvain from France
    Group
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2018
    Probably the best in Mahabalipuram”
    Excellent facilities and location, comfortable rooms (all kinds, even the cheapest ones),great pool. The only thing that is not so good is the prices at the restaurant, but there is a very good alternative just opposite on the other side of the road at normal prices, newly opened.
    Reviewed February 04, 2018
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Aathira from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    Beach side & great pool”
    Beach side for those evenings sitting sipping beer. Pool side for kids to frolic. Rooms all have balconies, which are great for the beach sand and wet clothes, and also helps you spend some time once kids have gone off to bed. The staff were great and very helpful.
    Reviewed October 11, 2018
    Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback! We at WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager – WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, Mamallapuram
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Anbu from India
    Family with young children
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Week End trip with Kids”
    From the starting it was wonderful. Reached the hotel by 2 pm and checked in to club room. It was nicely arranged. Wifi, Swimming, Gym were given complementary. Golf carts were available to move around the place and the boys were wonderful and drove many times we wanted. Kids enjoyed that. Swimming pool was clean and tidy, well maintained with sea facing. All the rooms were nicely arranged with ample spaces and well lit. Had a wonderful time for 24 hours and kids enjoyed the stay. Complementary breakfast was wonderful. Definitely a go with family for a weekend relaxation and rejuvenation.
    Reviewed August 21, 2018
    Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback! We at WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and the food at our resort. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager – WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, Mamallapuram
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Jagadish from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Bungalow Double
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    It was pleasant stay with family. Check in was smooth and very good customer service. ”
    Good choice of south indian and continental breakfast. Property is very clean and neat. Great choice for couple of days stay. Very good location. No much activities available in the hotel except swimming pool and beach which are opened until 7pm.
    Reviewed August 13, 2018
    Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback! We at WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and the food at our resort. We have noted your feedback and will be happy to work towards it. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager – WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, Mamallapuram
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Namita from India
    Couple
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
    awesome stay at welcomhotel Kences Palm beach”
    Our stay at welcomhotel kences was a memorable one. One of the best holiday experience we had due to the warm hospitality provided by the staff. Chirag, Manish, Spandana and Rahul's hospitality during our stay is worth mentioning. Spandana took all the pain to decorate our room and make our anniversary a memorable one for us. I look forward to my another stay over there and would recommend it to my friends and family members.
    Reviewed October 23, 2017
    9.6
    Exceptional
    R. from India
    Couple
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
    Relax and recoup”
    Wonderful property, beautiful location on the beach with lots of greenery , ducks, hens, turkeys, guInea fowls, small tortoises etc. Very colourful surroundings and large and clean swimming. Excellent food and fantastic service by the kitchen and restaurant staff. Very friendly reception and housekeeping staff. Only requirement is some safety railing for toilet showers- the steps can be slippery. Sale for the swimming pool steps too.
    Reviewed July 18, 2018
    Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback! We at WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and the food at our resort. We have noted your feedback and will be happy to work towards it. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager – WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, Mamallapuram
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Ramya from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Bungalow Double
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Worth it!!!”
    Initially, there were some issues with respect to the delay in getting the shuttle svc to the room. Had to make my mother walk all the way and the Garden bungalow was not upto the mark and very disappointing due to the septic tank smell...then a staff made our day by checking us into the beach villa which was amazing. Thanks to him..planning to visit again but this time booking the beach villa.
    Reviewed June 19, 2018
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Devraj from India
    Business traveler
    Club Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2018
    Some Hotels in India Do get it Right!!”
    From Check-in to Check-out the service was commendable. Staff were incredible with outstanding manners. Service was admirable. The restaurant offered outstanding cuisine. I would surely return to this stunning property. It was refreshing to see outstandingly well laid out sprawling gardens with a wide selection of birds. A great place for a very relaxing break. whilst use of the pool table was undoubtedly the most expensive I had experienced in all my travels across the globe, there are other games to enjoy. The pool was well maintained. Easy walk to the beach with safe surroundings. Don't forget to talk to the Head Chef or the F&B Manager, they would surely make your stay worth it by giving you outstanding service, never to forget.
    Reviewed May 20, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Prince from India
    Family with young children
    Beach Villa
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Awesome place to stay !”
    Opted for the sea facing villa, the whole property was organised very well. Private n Spacious rooms, top notch facilities n amenities and the best in class customer service. The staffs were very courteous and very helpful. Would highly recommend it.
    Reviewed March 24, 2018
    8.8
    Excellent
    Vidhya from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in September 2018
    understaffed ”
    Beautiful property.. Friendly staff but the place is understaffed for weekends so they are unable to attend the guests to the fullest
    Reviewed October 02, 2018
    Dear Guest, Namaste! Thank You for your wonderful and valuable feedback! We at WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, always strive to provide our guests a comfortable and luxurious experience. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We have noted your feedback and are working towards the same. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we would sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager – WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach, Mamallapuram
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    6.4
    Good
    Mahesh from India
    Family with teens
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019
    There is no hair dryers in bathrooms and bathroom should be more clean ”
    There’s no proper ventilation in the rest room. Beds are not so comfortable. The house keeping service man could not understand what we say
    Reviewed January 03, 2019
    6.4
    Good
    Padassery
    Family with young children
    Garden Bungalow Double
    Stayed 1 night in October 2018
    “ In pleasant stay “”
    Booked the stay through Agoda, the stay has been very unpleasant , booked extra bed along with booking , till late night the house keeping staff was not able to provide the extra Bed , there were no toiletries in the bathroom .
    Reviewed October 21, 2018
    6.8
    Good
    Elumalai from India
    Family with teens
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in August 2018
    Complete disappointment on our wedding anniversary”
    Stayed in this property on behalf of our wedding anniversary. Completely disappointed & they have spoiled entire anniversary mood. AC was tripping every 30 mins, no fan in the room. Electrician visited three times, still not able to solve it. By that time, it was 1 am in the morning, problem was not solved, we got tired & slept without AC.....We approached reception in the Morning, Mr Sadwik, Front office Manager, has promised us to give one more night stay, free of cost. We sked the same in writing, he has collected my mail id but he did not confirm it till day. Surprised, how hotel like ITC, committing something but not honoring it…..
    Reviewed August 28, 2018
    Dear Mr Elumalai, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during stay. The feedback has been shared with the concerned and you have our assurance that the same will be appropriately addressed and actioned. Thank You for confirming that you had received the mail sent to you on the day of your departure from the resort. Thank You for choosing to stay with us once again and we sincerely hope that you had a pleasant one this time. We hope to welcome you back again. Warm Regards, Vikram Falodiya General Manager 21/10/2018
    Responded October 21, 2018
    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    8.4
    Excellent
    UNNI from India
    Family with young children
    Garden Cottage Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018
    Excellent”
    Pros The staff were excellent. Always smiling courteous people. Just because of them I am not going to state any cons
    Reviewed December 10, 2018
    123
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
    |Excellent 8.7
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location