Book Now: Z-Touch Lipe Island Resort

Very good
From 699 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (699)Booking.com Reviews (24)
7.3
Very good
From 699 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.6
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
Svenska
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Room
garden cottage
Studio Villa
Beach Front Cottage
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 620 verified guest comments
8.4
IVAN from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Group Travel”
Good place to chill out, however it was a little far from the main town, but it's good if you want to avoid all the noise.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Disappointing”
Not very clean, much better places to stay, would not return there.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Khor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Their staffs was waiting at the boat once arrived. They help carry all luggage, throughout the long beach walk. Friendly staffs, and location is just in front of Pataya beach. Room is clean, and quiet. Will recommend to friends!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Brian from Australia
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great location but improvements needed ”
Great location and staff very friendly but breakfast was terrible and the grounds could do with some paving over the sand/dirt. Drains in bathroom and sink not great and room not cleaned well at all. We still had a good stay but for the price they need to improve these issues. Love Koh Lipe it was so refreshing after boring Langkawi !!
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Tom from Germany
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Acceptable”
Bathroom looking very ugly and dirty and the pictures from the web page from the establishment of the hall Resort. Refurbishment would be highly appreciated the value we paid way too much overrated. Typicall for lots of places in Thailand.regretable.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Poo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Hotel on the beach”
Location was good, right on the beach, 5 minutes walking (by the beach) from walking street, when evening high tide you will need to walk in the water a bit due to there don't have a proper walk way to walking street. Water pressure is very very slow. Breakfast was very good, and the staff in the hotel in very friendly.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
fadzli from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
NICE BEACH”
Love the beach and location. big room and quite clean room
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
TAN from Malaysia
Group
garden cottage
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good island to visit.”
No coment.
Reviewed September 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Nyan from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
good location with clean room”
the staff are kind , the room are clean and just near walking street
Reviewed July 25, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.2
Teng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Value for money ”
Koh lipe, out of my expectations, we visit this island during low Seasons, June., the beach with white sand but many rubbish.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Emlyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent resort”
Great location for snorkelling just in front of this resort. Just wish Pattaya beach was cleaner. Great staff, large rooms, comfortable bed.
Reviewed July 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Rujipas from Thailand
Group
garden cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
NEW ZONE WAS VERY NICE”
THE ROOM WAS HUG AND VIEW ON SECOND FLOOR WAS SO AMAZING, A FEW WALK TO THE BEACH AND BREAKFAST NICE VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Rujipas from Thailand
Group
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
NEW ZONE WAS VERY NICE”
THE ROOM WAS HUG AND VIEW ON SECOND FLOOR WAS SO AMAZING, A FEW WALK TO THE BEACH AND BREAKFAST NICE VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Teng from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Big space, clean and friendly stuff.”
The hotel stuff is very friendly, no extra charge for children, 👍. Big room and clean. Value for money. A distance from working street. A bit disappointed with the beach conditions, many rubbish.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Daniel from Venezuela
Couple
garden cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Nice Beach front property”
The beach is beautiful, only a few steps away from the rooms. The staff was super helpful and friendly. We stayed in the garden cottage room,it was spacious, the only con was the curtains that didn't really block the light from coming in( not a big deal) but my girlfriend was sick for a couple of days so darkness would have been better for resting. The famous walking Street was only 5 min away, I recommend the restaurant elephant, great food and unbelievable fruit shakes, and outstanding service . Overall a satisfactory experience!
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Adriana from United States
Couple
garden cottage
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Right on the beach”
No wifi in the room. Besides that, everything is great. Spacious garden cottage. Helpful and friendly staff. Pool few meters from ocean. Close to walking street. Hot water, air con, hair dryer, kettle and fridge. Breakfast is ok. Chairs on the beach.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Loke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Relax & nice place ”
Nice breakfast Valued for money. Good memories stay there.
Reviewed May 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Helpfull staff”
We had problem in our lugguage and the staff and manager tried to help us to delivery it to Hotel. Also the swimming pool is great.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Natthawut from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Great!!”
Good location
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Andrey from Russia
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Good choice for being in that beach are with limited budget.”
Pros: good location - near the beach (150m max), good restaraunts in 7-10 minute walking distance, very helpful hotel owner and staff, clean rooms. Cons: for this price - no cons.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
rossiman from Singapore
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice but expensive”
Food price at Lipe island is outrageously expensive compared to other islands I have visited in Thailand.When I asked the staff why? They mentioned the price of transportation(speedboat) and water to the island is 5 times more expensive than other island .It will take approx 1.5 hours from Pak Bara pier to Lipe Island through speedboat. Went for the island hopping package and it was a dismay as most places they brought, the corals are already dead(probably due to Global Warming?). However their staff is friendly and very helpful. Their staff will look after your family safety conscientiously during the sea activities. Be forewarned of many wild dogs at the island.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Fernando from Mexico
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Bad experience overall ”
The room was very expensive advertising a beach front. You can barely see the sea and only if you keep the sliding door open to let mosquitos inside. The entire decoration, maintenance and cleanliness is awful. There is no wifi in the room and there's a si single hotspot at the front desk which is always crowded and very slow. The staff is very polite and helpful. While the location is nice and close to where the speedboats arrive, the beach in front of it cannot be used as there are so many urchins and corals. Very bad experience and way overvalued for what you get.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Virginia from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Relaxing weekend ”
The staff is so cheerful, happy and helpful! Good breakfast, delicious restaurant and perfect spot
Reviewed February 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Pruek from Thailand
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Good location ”
Have the coral in front of the resort. It's fantastic.
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Kent from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Cozy and relax”
This resort is clean and cozy. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to the seashore. Just one drawback, the distance to the market is bit far. Overall, it is recommended place to stay if you come to Koh Lipe!
Reviewed February 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good service ”
Ok
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lucy from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
We love it here, this is our second 10-day stay”
We stayed in Beach Cottage number one on both visits. The location is unbelievably lovely, right on the beach by an amazing snorkelling area and 5-10 mins walk to Walking Street along soft white sand. Room decor is a bit tired (esp bathroom) but we'd trade that for the plus points easily. Room has aircon, kettle and fridge which is great. Pool is by the beach, lovely views and surrounded by trees so often in the shade. Ideal for our family, we have a daughter who is 4 now and who learnt to swim in the pool here last year. Would wholeheartedly recommend Z-touch and also the island of Lipe, it's a very good spot for young families which is why you see quite a few here. We'll be sad to leave 😎
Reviewed February 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good service ”
Good
Reviewed February 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good ”
Nice service
Reviewed February 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Daniel from Germany
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Expensive (86€/night) no comfort and dirty”
For
Reviewed February 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.0
Gemma from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Lovely location”
Much better than expected given reviews! The villas are spacious and nice and I would definitely recommend. However, I would not recommend beachfront cottages at all - they are the same price and really not nice at all. Amazing location. Snorkelling in front of the hotel is awesome. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was below average but not awful.
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
LOGESWARY from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Just love the swimming pool location”
Water flow in shower slow otherwise recommended...
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Fuzilahton from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
my room suppose to be mountain view but actually drainage view look very old.. not value for money.”
Not value for money
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Niko from Croatia
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017
Great place to be”
Great villas, really friendly and helpfull staff, nice location. It has everything and it costed 20€/night more than a cockroach bungalow 2 years ago :D Will be back for sure!!
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
NORIHISA from Japan
Couple
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
On the beach but it depends on the room”
We had stayed at Z touch twice. The room was wide and clean. This resort is located on Pataya beach and we could go to Sunset beach by 10-minute walk. I hope that the number of beach chairs will increase. Breakfast was a bit poor.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Menno from Netherlands
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great location and staff”
We had a problem with our room, after notifying the staff they fixed it right away for us. Very friendly and helpfull, dropped us off at the boat. Location at the beach is perfect!
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.8
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Sea Breeze Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Facilities ”
Lack of regular maintenance. No toiletries such as toothbrush with toothpaste. Kettle not working and toilet bowl cant flush. Sea view terrace with no sea view.
Reviewed December 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Dave from Philippines
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
Right in Pattaya Beach, Koh Lipe”
The resort offers basic accommodation right on Pattaya Beach and is very close to the Walking Street. We stayed in a standard room, which is clean with a safe to secure your valuables and kettle to boil water for coffee and tea. The room, however, seriously needs renovation: the shower is leaking so the water flow isn't good and the roof on the toilet is also leaking when it rains. One good thing is that the resort has a small swimming pool, right on the beach and there's a good Thai restaurant next to the pool. Other resorts nearby don't have a pool. Breakfast is very basic; there is not much variety and it is Thai style. But the good thing is that the resort prepares different breakfast on each day. The staff at the reception are very kind and helpful, especially the ladies. They are also polite and would always greet you with a genuine smile. They helped us book for a longtail boat for a customised trip package - exactly as how we wanted it.
Reviewed December 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Yee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Clean room, very near to beach and friendly staff”
Clean room, very near to beach and friendly staff. Will come back again
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
LeeMing
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good location ”
Good location, recommended to family with young kids.
Reviewed December 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
PAUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Superb Island Holiday”
Right from our arrival at Koh LIPE, we were picked up by the hotel staff at the immigration office. Friendly and helpful hotels staffs help us on our luggages all the way until hotel rooms. The rooms are clean, nice and we were so enjoy spending our holidays here in Z-touch LIPE Island Resort. We will definitely come back again!
Reviewed December 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
FA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Nice Place to Visit”
Nice Hotel to stay, Beautiful Place and friendly staff. Breakfast not much option but taste good.
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.4
Lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Regretted! Better pay more for a better stay.”
Old wooden room located far at the back surrounded by banana plants and lots of mosquitoes at night. For me, it's stil far to the walking street. No wifi in the room and slow wifi at the lobby. Very rude staffs, we were accused for stealing pool towels( remember to sign for taking and returning the towels). The only one receptionist working at night blaming us as my kid accidentally spilting milk on the bed. At last, we turned over the bed and changed the bedsheet ourselves.
Reviewed December 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
sathik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
fantastic experience”
i had been staying here for the last 4 years...always book studio villa...and my son love it..very spacious room... everything ok..except for breakfast...need to improve on the menu.. staff were very helpfull...
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Shin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Location”
Cottage right on the beach! Good services.
Reviewed December 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Studio Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good ”
Nice rooms
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good ”
Good location
Reviewed November 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Heng from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Location is very good at island ”
Very closed to the passport checking station,just take 1 minute can reach... Nice view and just walk few step can jump in the sea... Staff also not bad...
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
SZE from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
value for money”
great location at pattaya beach. good services provided by the snorkeling advisor at hotel lobby. breakfast was simple but can't comment more as the view was really awesome. relaxing place. surely will come back again!
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
SU from Malaysia
Group
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Nice location”
The room is spacious and quiet environment! Location is very convenient as well. The only thing is the toilet sewage system need to be upgrade.
Reviewed November 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|