Travelling to Singapore? Read all updated requirements before you book.
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India
ZEN Hostel Little India

Removed from saved list

7.3

Very good

17 reviews

17 reviews

Housekeeping2
Breakfast1
Swimming Pool1
See map

7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - Inside city center
Popular neighborhood
Exceptional for walking
Parking
Available
Walkable places
Prince of Wales

30 m

Church of True Light

80 m

THREE/SIX/FIVE

90 m

Indian Handicraft Centre

110 m

Campbell Lane

110 m

Popular landmarks
Orchard Road

1.7 km

Singapore Flyer

2.1 km

Sands Skypark Observation Deck

2.4 km

Gardens By The Bay East

2.6 km

Cloud Forest

2.8 km

Closest landmarks
Lithe House

40 m

VG Bridaal Services

160 m

Mannai Supermarket

190 m

Little India Arcade

200 m

Celebration of Arts

200 m

ZEN Hostel Little India

28 Madras Street, Little India, Singapore, Singapore, 208422 - See map

Get your trip off to a great start with a stay at this property, which offers free Wi-Fi in all rooms. Strategically situated in Little India, allowing you access and proximity to local attractions and sights. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Gardens By The Bay East. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, indoor pool and outdoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

Located in heart of Singapore

Check-in [24-hour]

170 meters to public transportation

Inside city center

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Hygiene Plus
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Health and Medical
First aid kit

Facilities

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Front desk [24-hour]

Luggage storage

Contactless check-in/out

Swimming pool [indoor]

Laundry service

Restaurants

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Singapore every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.1
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportSeletar Airport (XSP)
Distance to airport12.4 km

Rooms available at ZEN Hostel Little India

Deluxe King Room
...
  • Room size: 8 m²/86 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at ZEN Hostel Little India?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hostel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to ZEN Hostel Little India?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, ZEN Hostel Little India has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is available for a fee of 30 SGD per day.

What is the smoking policy at ZEN Hostel Little India?

ZEN Hostel Little India does not permit smoking in any of its rooms or indoor areas.

What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to ZEN Hostel Little India?

Little India MRT Station is the closest train, metro, or bus station, about 440 m away from ZEN Hostel Little India.

What restaurants are nearby ZEN Hostel Little India?

Restaurants including The Great Mischief, Santap and Maurya Restaurant are popular in ZEN Hostel Little India’s neighborhood which is known as Little India.

What popular shopping places are close to ZEN Hostel Little India?

Located in the Little India area, ZEN Hostel Little India is close to great shopping choices like Mustafa Centre, THREE/SIX/FIVE and Haniffa Textiles.

What are popular attractions near ZEN Hostel Little India?

Guests at ZEN Hostel Little India can easily visit Little India, Church of True Light and Campbell Lane located in the Little India area.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about ZEN Hostel Little India

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "Location is perfect, staff are helpful, hostel is very clean, breakfast is also good."

    Zein

    |

    October 3, 2018

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "The staff is amazing."

    Veronique

    |

    September 6, 2018

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Location

    "Great location."

    Veronique

    |

    September 6, 2018

Overall rating:

7.3

Very good
17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Facilities
6.6
Location
7.9
Read all reviews >
More about ZEN Hostel Little India

More about ZEN Hostel Little India

ZEN Hostel Little India

You'll love the exceptional convenience during your stay at ZEN Hostel Little India, located right in the heart of the city center, with an easy access to everything in Singapore.
ZEN Hostel Little India offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to travelers. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hostel's free Wi-Fi internet access. Parking is always available, provided by the hostel for their driving guests. The helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with services including luggage storage.
The hostel's on-site dry cleaning service and laundry service help you keep your favorite travel outfits clean so you can pack less. The hostel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment.


Dining and things to do

Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options.
ZEN Hostel Little India offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities. The hostel's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps. Have some relaxing fun with family and friends at the shared lounge and TV area.


Around the property

Take some time to explore Singapore. The most well-known nearby local attraction is Singapore Flyer which is located just about 2.0 km away. Pose in front of Sands Skypark Observation Deck located 2.3 km away, and you can always show your friends the time you went to Singapore.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Good
Facilities

6.6

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

2 mentions

Internet

2 mentions

Housekeeping

2 mentions

Swimming Pool

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Chinese [Cantonese]

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Swimming pool [indoor]
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]

Cleanliness and safety

  • Body thermometer
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • First aid kit
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Safe dining setup
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Restaurants

Services and conveniences

  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Disabled facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

Access

  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Pets allowed

Getting around

  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Parking [paid]
Location
28 Madras Street, Little India, Singapore, Singapore, 208422
Very good
Location

7.9

Airports

  • Seletar Airport (XSP)
    12.4 km
  • Singapore Changi Airport (SIN)
    16.8 km 26 min drive

Public transportation

  • Rochor MRT Station
    170 m
  • Jalan Besar MRT Station
    270 m

Hospital or clinic

  • Ong's Clinic
    260 m

Shopping

  • Orchard Road
    1.7 km

Convenience store

  • 7 Eleven
    180 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    120 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Orchard Road
    1.7 km
  • Singapore Flyer
    2.1 km
  • Sands Skypark Observation Deck
    2.4 km
  • Gardens By The Bay East
    2.6 km
  • Cloud Forest
    2.8 km
  • Chinatown
    2.8 km
  • Singapore Botanic Gardens
    4.2 km
  • National Orchid Garden
    4.3 km
  • Night Safari
    12.9 km
  • Singapore Zoo
    12.9 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Prince of Wales
    30 m
  • Lithe House
    40 m
  • Church of True Light
    80 m
  • THREE/SIX/FIVE
    90 m
  • Indian Handicraft Centre
    110 m
  • Campbell Lane
    110 m
  • Abdul Gaffoor Mosque
    110 m
  • Masjid Abdul Gafoor
    110 m
  • Haniffa Textiles
    110 m
  • Indian Heritage Centre
    110 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-1 year(s)
Must use an extra bed
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 2 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • As per the guidelines set by the government of Singapore, the property is not able to accommodate Singapore residents traveling for leisure until further notice. Only Singapore residents that meet the following criteria may be accommodated:
    - Individuals whose residences are currently not available due to home renovation.
    - Individuals who have sold their current residences but have not secured an alternative residence.
    - Individuals whose existing rental leases have ended but have not secured an alternative residence.
    - Returnees who completed their Stay-Home Notice in dedicated facilities but do not have a place of their own as they do not ordinarily live in Singapore.
    - Healthcare workers who wish to isolate themselves from other family members living in the same residential unit.

    Aside from the above, the following individuals may also be accommodated at the property:
    - Green/fast-lane travelers (currently from China).
    - Travelers who have remained in Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Mainland China, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Taiwan and Vietnam in the last 14 consecutive days prior to their entry and who wish to serve their 14-day Stay-Home Notice in a hotel.

    Please contact the property directly for more information.
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-in until00:00
  • Check-out until12:00

The property

  • Number of rooms 8

Parking

  • Daily parking fee30 SGD

Reviews of ZEN Hostel Little India from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.3
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.3
Facilities6.6
Location7.9
Service7.5
Value for money7.1
High score for Singapore
Rating
9+ Exceptional (6)
8-9 Excellent (1)
7-8 Very Good (0)
6-7 Good (1)
<6 Below Expectation (5)
Time of the year
Mar - May (0)
Jun - Aug (7)
Sep - Nov (3)
Dec - Feb (3)
All guests (17)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 13 verified guest comments
2.0
JOSHUA from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

One of the worst Hotel.,after going there during check in he says you have to public bathroom if you”

When I wanted private again pay 165 dollars it’s not worth for the money and their breakfast and WiFi sucks. You can spend 3 dollars and have good breakfast. Terrible system Horrible service.

Reviewed March 20, 2019

See room deals

Dear Joshua, Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that this has caused you. It is rather a regret that we are not given the chance to accommodate you in a manner that you expect, and that we should and are expected to deliver. We have shared your input to the management for improvement. Customer's feedback is taken seriously by ZEN Rooms team, as through honest feedback from our customer, we can identify which aspect that need to be improved. We kindly thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope there is another chance to welcome you back at our best! Kind regards, Putri

Responded April 01, 2019
ZEN Hostel Little India
4.4
Weeleong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

When I arrive hotel, the hotel name not same agoda I find 30minutes ,owner said is agoda fault ”

I ask hotel staff, where is the zen hostel, staff said they don't know, and owner said not is zen hostel problem, hostel name different is agoda problem

Reviewed January 28, 2019

See room deals

Dear Weeleong, Thank you for the feedback. We beg your pardon for the unpleasant thing that occurred to you. We have shared your feedback to our team to be taken into further action to ensure this will not happen again. We hope your next visit with us would be better than the previous one. By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. Kind regards, Putri

Responded March 08, 2019
ZEN Hostel Little India
5.6
julia from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

3 of 3 electrical items didnt work”

Too expensive for the price. Wouldnt recommend. Room is very small and without a window. no storage for bags. 3 of 3 electrical items didnt work! the staff was very friendly and the location is good!

Reviewed January 22, 2019

See room deals

Dear Julia, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that the location and the service provided were suitable for you. However, we are sorry for several things that did not met your needs and expectation. Please be assured that we have shared your feedback to our respective team and we promise to will upgrade our facilities. At ZEN Rooms we pride ourselves in taking actions fast - this is how we became the top rated budget hotel chain in Asia. We hope there is another chance to welcome you back at our best! Kind regards, Putri

Responded March 08, 2019
ZEN Hostel Little India
8.8
Excellent
Hawaree from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Good location and good service ”

I went there with my mom and I’m feel comfortable but maybe the room might be a little small in my mother's mind, Service mind of staff and I think it’s reasonable prices.

Reviewed November 27, 2018

See room deals

Dear Hawaree, Thank you very much for the fantastic review! We are very pleased to have received a great feedback from you! Total guest satisfaction is our priority. With our constant focus on the lowest rates and the best value for money, we are happy to see that we could help you to travel more and pay less. Come back and see us soon! Best regards, Putri

Responded April 01, 2019
ZEN Hostel Little India
2.0
emeka from Nigeria
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

The hotel is too poor no staff dirty environment ”

You hardly meet someone at the reception, rooms were open no security

Reviewed October 23, 2018

See room deals

Dear Emeka, Thank you for reaching us out. We deeply sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience with us. However, we really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please rest assured that we are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance. With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to welcome you again with better experience to share! Kind regards, Putri

Responded April 01, 2019
ZEN Hostel Little India
10.0
Exceptional
Zein from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Absolutely recommended”

Location is perfect, staff are helpful, hostel is very clean, breakfast is also good.. no need to think twice

Reviewed October 03, 2018

See room deals

Dear Zein, Thank you so much for staying at ZEN Hostel Little India! It is certainly our pleasure to welcome you at the property! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. We look forward to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Bella - ZEN Rooms

Responded October 05, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
10.0
Exceptional
Veronique from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Exceptional”

Great location. The staff is amazing. Highly recommended. Will be back for sure.

Reviewed September 06, 2018

See room deals

Dear Veronique, Thank you for staying at ZEN Hostel Little India! We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We look forward to see you again. Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
6.0
Marc from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Dirty bed, bed bugs all over body. Noisey room”

Bed appeared freshly made and room tidy. Stayed 2 nights. On the second morning we took all the sheets off the bed and found black hairs (we are both blonde haired) inside the bed. That mistake is on us for not pulling the blankets apart when we arrived. We now have bug bites all over our legs and back. If the rooms were properly cleaned and the windows were insulated for niose it would have been a great stay.

Reviewed September 03, 2018

See room deals

Dear Marc, Thank you for the feedback! We regret to hear that you did not get our usual cleanliness standard during the stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience. We have raised this to the respective team and done another training to ensure cleanliness standard could be maintained for our guest's comfort. We hope to see you again and provide you with better stay. Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
6.8
Good
syaiful from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Just a place to sleep”

Room is bed size, with tv but no channel. Water heater not working well

Reviewed August 20, 2018

See room deals

Dear Syaiful, Thank you for the feedback! We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please be assured that we have raised your feedback about the water heater and tv channel to the higher management for improvement! We work continuously to improuve our stay and service. As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
9.2
Exceptional
Rolando from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Exceptional”

We highly appreciate the staff hospitality specially Mr. Muthu and the location is very near to Roch or MRT stn, Shopping Centre & most of the cleanliness and very quite place to stay.

Reviewed July 31, 2018

See room deals

Dear Rolando, Thank you for the positive feedback! We are very proud to provide you with great service and made you felt so warmly welcomed. Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. We look forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
10.0
Exceptional
Luca from Italy
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018

Simply perfect”

Inside a great madras hotel, with a nice little pool, rooms very clean, best Wi-Fi ever, and the plus was a manager, a real gentleman, very helpful and lovely! The best Place to stay in Singapore

Reviewed July 05, 2018

See room deals

Dear Luca, Thank you for the perfect score! We are very happy to accomodate you and provide you with great stay! Thank you for your kind feedback for the manager and the team! Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
9.2
Exceptional
SITI from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Sangat bersih dan nyaman”

Recommended, 2 menit dr mrt rochor Bersih bgt nyaman pokoknya

Reviewed August 01, 2018

See room deals

Dear Siti, Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to accomodate you in a place that you found strategic. By booking with ZEN Rooms you always get the lowest rates in the market! We look forward to see you again. Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
9.6
Exceptional
Henni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

Exceptional”

My family vacation with two children. We get upgrade room for free. Nice staff. The room is small but Very clean. The nearest MRT station is rochor. Next time i wanna stay here again

Reviewed July 13, 2018

See room deals

Dear Henni, Thank you for staying at ZEN Rooms! We are very happy to accomodate your family trip and provide you with great stay! As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We look forward to see you again! Best regards, Bella

Responded September 17, 2018
ZEN Hostel Little India
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss