Travelling to Singapore? Read all updated requirements before you book.
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier
ZEN Rooms Balestier

Removed from saved list

6.5

Good

81 reviews

81 reviews

See map

6.7

Good

Location rating score

Exceptional for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Neverland

190 m

U Stars Express

260 m

The Durian Expert

290 m

Block 54 park

330 m

Blk 53 garden

360 m

Popular landmarks
Orchard Road

2.6 km

Singapore Flyer

3.6 km

Sands Skypark Observation Deck

4.0 km

Gardens By The Bay East

4.0 km

Singapore Botanic Gardens

4.1 km

Closest landmarks
Block 104 Carpark

130 m

Ken Jia Tcm Healthcare PTE. LTD.

170 m

Balestier Point

260 m

Block 98A

290 m

N B Tham Clinic

290 m

ZEN Rooms Balestier

Located in Quality Hotel Marlow, 201 Balestier Road, Novena, Singapore, Singapore, 329926 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Novena part of Singapore, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Gardens By The Bay East. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to restaurant, fitness center and indoor pool on-site.

Show more

Highlights

850 meters to public transportation

Front desk [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Daily cleaning

Exercise area

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Car park

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Luggage storage

Exercise area

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Restaurants

Room service

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Singapore every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.8
Location rating6.7
Nearest airportSeletar Airport (XSP)
Distance to airport10.8 km

Rooms available at ZEN Rooms Balestier

Superior Double Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Twin Room
...
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Twin Room
...
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room
...
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Room (no window)
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Room Assigned on Arrival
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices

        Frequently asked questions

        What time is check-in and check-out at ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

        How do I get to ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        For those who wish to drive their own cars, ZEN Rooms Balestier has a car park available for guests. Parking is free for guests.

        What is the smoking policy at ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        ZEN Rooms Balestier does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

        What is the closest train, metro, or bus station to ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        The closest train, metro, or bus station is Novena, 1.0 km away from ZEN Rooms Balestier.

        What restaurants are nearby ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        ZEN Rooms Balestier is located in Novena, famous for good restaurants such as Lotus Vegetarian, Garden Terrace Cafe and Quality Cafe.

        What popular shopping places are close to ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        Shopping options in ZEN Rooms Balestier’s Novena neighborhood include Square 2, Velocity Mall and United Square Shopping Mall.

        What are popular attractions near ZEN Rooms Balestier?

        ZEN Rooms Balestier is located in Novena area, which is famous for attractions such as Whampoa Dragon, Masjid Hajjah Rahimabi Kebun Limau and Central Sikh Temple.

        Show more questions
        See map

        Explore the neighborhood

        What people love about ZEN Rooms Balestier

        • 7.6

          Very good
          Staff 

          "Smiley staff are very helpful."

          Andrew

          |

          February 16, 2019

        • 7.6

          Very good
          Location

          "Ten minutes from MRT and food options, convenience store."

          Andrew

          |

          February 16, 2019

        • 7.6

          Very good
          Breakfast

          "This restaurant, great breakfast and swimming pool."

          Andrew

          |

          February 16, 2019

        Overall rating:

        6.5

        Good
        81 reviews
        Cleanliness
        6.4
        Facilities
        6.0
        Location
        6.7
        Read all reviews >
        More about ZEN Rooms Balestier

        More about ZEN Rooms Balestier

        ZEN Rooms Balestier

        Whatever your reason for visiting Singapore, ZEN Rooms Balestier is the perfect venue for an exhilarating and exciting break away.
        Travelers are guaranteed to have a hassle-free stay with all the amenities and services provided by ZEN Rooms Balestier. Post your pictures and answer your emails whenever you want, with the hotel's free Wi-Fi internet access. Parking is available and free, provided by the hotel for guests with their own transportation. The helpful staff at the front desk can assist you with services including luggage storage.
        In-room conveniences include room service and daily housekeeping, so you can relax and enjoy your stay. The hotel is entirely non-smoking, ensuring a clean air environment. Smoking is restricted to the designated smoking areas.
        Experience high-quality room facilities during your stay at ZEN Rooms Balestier. The hotel provides linen service and air conditioning in some rooms for the benefit of guests. Keep your entertainment options wide, even in your room, with a range of facilities, including cable TV available in select rooms. The hotel also provides guests with a coffee or tea maker and mini bar in some rooms.


        Dining and things to do

        Never let hunger affect your travel plans! Restaurants on-site provide convenient and tasty dining options.
        Whether you're looking for an adventure or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, ZEN Rooms Balestier has a range of activities that will meet your needs. The hotel's on-site pool invites you every day for a cooling dip or a few refreshing laps. For those who hate to miss a workout, a trip to the hotel's fitness facility will keep you fresh and healthy.


        Around the property

        ZEN Rooms Balestier is the perfect spot to explore Singapore's fascinating cultural sights and attractions. The most well-known nearby local attraction is Singapore Flyer which is located just about 3.5 km away. Pose in front of Sands Skypark Observation Deck located 3.9 km away, and you can always show your friends the time you went to Singapore.

        Show more
        Amenities and facilities
        Review score
        Facilities

        6

        Most talked about facilities

        Swimming Pool

        4 mentions

        Internet

        4 mentions

        Housekeeping

        3 mentions

        Food & Dining

        1 mention

        Languages spoken

        • English

        Accessibility

        • Wheelchair accessible

        Internet access

        • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
        • Wi-Fi in public areas

        Things to do, ways to relax

        • Exercise area
        • Swimming pool [indoor]
        • Swimming pool [outdoor]

        Dining, drinking, and snacking

        • Restaurants
        • Room service

        Services and conveniences

        • Daily cleaning
        • Elevator
        • Luggage storage
        • Smoke-free property
        • Smoking area

        Access

        • Front desk [24-hour]
        • Pets allowed
        • Security [24-hour]

        Getting around

        • Car park [free of charge]

        Available in all rooms

        • Coffee/tea machine
        • Complimentary drinking water
        • Desk
        • Iron and ironing board
        • Linens
        • Lock box in room
        • Mini bar
        • Non-smoking
        • Phone
        • Satellite/cable channels
        • Shower
        • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
        Location
        Located in Quality Hotel Marlow, 201 Balestier Road, Novena, Singapore, Singapore, 329926
        Good
        Location

        6.7

        Airports

        • Seletar Airport (XSP)
          10.8 km 16 min drive
        • Singapore Changi Airport (SIN)
          16.2 km 21 min drive

        Public transportation

        • Farrer Park MRT Station
          860 m 17 min walk
        • Novena
          1.0 km

        Hospital or clinic

        • Ken Jia Tcm Healthcare PTE. LTD.
          170 m

        Shopping

        • Orchard Road
          2.6 km

        Convenience store

        • Cheers
          130 m 2 min drive

        Cash withdrawal

        • ATM
          120 m 1 min walk
        What's nearby

        Popular landmarks

        • Orchard Road
          2.6 km
        • Singapore Flyer
          3.6 km
        • Sands Skypark Observation Deck
          4.0 km
        • Gardens By The Bay East
          4.0 km
        • Singapore Botanic Gardens
          4.1 km
        • Cloud Forest
          4.3 km
        • National Orchid Garden
          4.3 km
        • Chinatown
          4.4 km
        • Night Safari
          11.4 km
        • Singapore Zoo
          11.5 km

        Nearby landmarks

        • Block 104 Carpark
          130 m
        • Ken Jia Tcm Healthcare PTE. LTD.
          170 m
        • Neverland
          190 m
        • U Stars Express
          260 m
        • Balestier Point
          260 m
        • Block 98A
          290 m
        • The Durian Expert
          290 m
        • N B Tham Clinic
          290 m
        • Balestier Dental Surgery
          300 m
        • Block 54 park
          330 m
        Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
        Property policies
        Children and extra beds

        Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

        All children are welcome.

        Infant 0-2 year(s)
        Stay for free if using existing bedding.
        Baby cot/crib may be requested directly from the property.
        Children 3-12 year(s)
        Must use an extra bed
        If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
        Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
        Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
        Others
        • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
        Some helpful facts

        Check-in/Check-out

        • Check-in from14:00
        • Check-out until12:00

        Getting around

        • Travel time to airport (minutes)24

        The property

        • Number of rooms 10

        Reviews of ZEN Rooms Balestier from real guests

        Provided by verified guests of Agoda
        6.5
        /
        10
        Cleanliness6.4
        Facilities6.0
        Location6.7
        Service6.5
        Value for money6.8
        High score for Singapore
        Rating
        9+ Exceptional (3)
        8-9 Excellent (1)
        7-8 Very Good (7)
        6-7 Good (4)
        <6 Below Expectation (11)
        Time of the year
        Mar - May (2)
        Jun - Aug (6)
        Sep - Nov (5)
        Dec - Feb (13)
        All guests (61)
        All room types
        All languages

        Show reviews that mention 

        Showing 26 verified guest comments
        12
        5.6
        LYE from Singapore
        Family with young children
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        zen room smallest.normal superior 2x the size.”

        Stayed at Zen balestier. Located at quality Marlow hotel. The room they gave us is the smallest in that level. Every level there is one tiny 12m2 room. Perhaps that is Zen rooms. Saw other rooms so big twice the size of our room. For our room we have to walk like a crab. Open up one luggage you no space to walk. Super cramped. Bathtub deep have to be careful.

        Reviewed December 02, 2018

        See room deals

        8.4
        Excellent
        chee from Malaysia
        Business traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Overall is ok.”

        The room is very clean, but the breakfast is not being served probably because the hotel cater a lot of China group tourist, and the food was not replenish on time. I was driving my car during my trip, I got a voucher to scan at the car park exit for the complimentary parking, but it was my first time there, so I was not sure on how to operate the voucher, the female security walked to me and question me"how many times you use this voucher already? I am going to teach you one last time on how to use it, OK?" Haha... That's the only thing, the rest I think really fantastic.

        Reviewed December 13, 2018

        See room deals

        9.6
        Exceptional
        Lim from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in December 2018

        Value for money”

        The room quite small but with the discount price everything is okay

        Reviewed January 26, 2019

        See room deals

        7.2
        Very good
        Yong from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in February 2017

        Good hotel that is farly near town”

        The hotel has got an excellent Chinese porridge buffet that is value for money! You just have to try it once and you will be back for more. The room is clean although the furnishings look dated. Amenities are available within walking distance from the hotel. Checking was a breeze and the staff members were professional and polite. The hotel is located quite near to town and it takes less than 15 minutes to get to the city by taxi. If you like local food, there is also a local food centre just across the road.

        Reviewed March 17, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Yong, Thank you very much for such a positive feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the food and the location. Low rates and constant focus on enhancing customer experience are what sets ZEN Rooms apart from many other budget hotels. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms. Kind regards, Bella ZEN Rooms.

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        9.6
        Exceptional
        Maki from Japan
        Business traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 6 nights in April 2017

        Nice!”

        Little bit far from station but if take taxi only 5-8SGD room service is very nice ;) club sandwich is awesome! staff is friendly ;)

        Reviewed May 08, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Maki, Thank you very much for such a positive comment regarding the staff and the food! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can’t wait to see you at ZEN Rooms again! Save when you travel in more than 50 cities around SEA! Best regards, Cristabella.

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        6.4
        Good
        Low from Hong Kong SAR, China
        Couple
        Superior Twin Room
        Stayed 8 nights in October 2017

        Good”

        Cannot complain much for this price. Comfortable bed and air conditioning was great. I do not mind the run down condition of the room but not when the bathroom is mouldy. This is bad for health. Please use bleach to get rid of the mould. WiFi connections are poor especially in the evenings

        Reviewed October 27, 2017

        See room deals

        8.0
        Excellent
        kanha from Australia
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

        Good”

        Great location. The service is standard with acceptable prices. The only bad experience was the wifi and TV is not work.

        Reviewed January 06, 2019

        See room deals

        10.0
        Exceptional
        toh from Singapore
        Business traveler
        Superior Twin Room
        Stayed 11 nights in July 2017

        non smoking hotel”

        staff polite room clean free wifi

        Reviewed August 06, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Toh, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! By booking with ZEN Rooms you can be sure to get the best value-for-money. We can’t wait to see you again at ZEN Rooms! Best regards, Bella.

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        7.2
        Very good
        Dorothy from United States
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

        Small rooms”

        The room was super small. The location was a 15 minute walk from the MRT, the pool was under renovation and the gym was small and outdated.

        Reviewed July 24, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are very happy that you found the location strategic! We are continuously working on improving our customer experience; that is how we became the top-rated budget hotel company in Asia. We can’t wait to see you back at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Bella – ZEN Rooms.

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        2.0
        Alauddin from Bangladesh
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2017

        Fake Hotel Name. I have booked hotel ZEN rooms Basestier but the actual hotel name was diffrent. ”

        First of all the hotel has the fake name.when we went we couldn't find the hotel.it was named another. Secondly front desk was not co operative enough because we have booked ZEN rooms Balestier but the address was same. I have talked regarding this with young manger and he explained marketing company did this on behalf of the hotel......etc etc.

        Reviewed July 21, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Alauddin, We appreciate you taking your time to review your stay. We have included complete information regarding the property’s address in the confirmation email. Next time if you have a booking with us, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any help regarding your stay.With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        8.0
        Excellent
        Maung from Singapore
        Solo traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in July 2017

        spacious room , clean and helpful staff”

        spacious room , clean and helpful staff

        Reviewed January 14, 2018

        See room deals

        Dear Maung, Thank you for staying with ZEN Rooms! We are happy to accommodate you at ZEN Rooms and provide you with a great service and room that made your stay pleasant. Total guest satisfaction is our priority! As the top-rated budget hotel company in Asia, we pride ourselves in providing the best value-for-money stays. We hope to welcome you again anytime soon! Best regards, Putri

        Responded October 12, 2018
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        6.8
        Good
        Joddi from Indonesia
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in March 2017

        Room needs to be renovated”

        The room is quiet old, needs to be renovated. The carpet made it even more stuffy...

        Reviewed May 13, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Joddi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Obsession with providing an outstanding customer experience at the lowest prices is what sets ZEN apart from most budget hotels. With ZEN, you can be sure to get the best value for money accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back at ZEN Rooms. Best regards, Bella

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        6.8
        Good
        Sue from Australia
        Family with young children
        Superior Twin Room
        Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

        Good”

        We had chosen this hotel, one of the reason was swimming pool facility available. However, when we were there the swimming pool was close for maintenance.

        Reviewed September 25, 2017

        See room deals

        7.6
        Very good
        Patric from Malaysia
        Family with teens
        Superior Twin Room
        Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

        Very good”

        We are pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The only bad experience was the wifi. It started off with all of us not able to login. After a few re-calibrations, we managed to login but the speed was "crawling".

        Reviewed December 16, 2018

        See room deals

        Dear Patric, Thank you so much for the feedback We are glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience with us. However, we are sorry to hear that the WiFi was not at best condition during your stay. Pleae be assured that we are continously working on making it always works fine for our guest. We kindly appreciate your feedback as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and improve. With our constant focus on the lowest rates and the best value for money, we are happy to see that we could help you to travel more and pay less. Come back and see us soon! Kind regards, Putri

        Responded December 17, 2018
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        7.6
        Very good
        Andrew from United Kingdom
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

        Good value ”

        Ten minutes from MRT and food options, convenience store. This restaurant, great breakfast and swimming pool. Smiley staff are very helpful. Recommended

        Reviewed February 16, 2019

        See room deals

        6.8
        Good
        Sriyati from Indonesia
        Family with teens
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

        The cleaning(room) service need to be profesionalized on his job. ”

        The room is not wide enough. (701)

        Reviewed March 09, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Sriyati, Thank you for the feedback! As the top rated budget hotel franchise in Asia, we work hard to provide the best value-for-money stays and a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again! Best regards, Bella

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        8.0
        Excellent
        Maung from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in January 2017

        clean, good location, friendly staff, value for money”

        clean, good location, friendly staff, value for money

        Reviewed March 27, 2017

        See room deals

        Dear Maung, Thank you very much for such a high appreciation of ZEN Rooms! We're proud to provide excellent service and thank you for the recognition. As the top rated budget hotel network in Asia, at ZEN we always strive to provide a great customer experience at the lowest rates. We look forward to welcoming you back at ZEN Rooms! Kind regards, Cristabella - ZEN Rooms

        Responded September 15, 2017
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        5.6
        Andrea from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in September 2017

        Small & Cosy Room”

        Just a small and cosy room that is good for short stay.

        Reviewed September 25, 2017

        See room deals

        4.0
        Geraldine from Singapore
        Couple
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in September 2017

        Old and ancient style”

        Location is great for local food but out of the way for most places. Room is old and the bath rub not convenient (too high and slippery surface) pool is a joke and gym is not well kept, equipment are old and not functioning well. Service standard is low.

        Reviewed September 26, 2017

        See room deals

        3.6
        Gabriel from Philippines
        Business traveler
        Superior Double Room
        Stayed 1 night in February 2018

        Acceptable”

        The room was dirty. The TV was not properly working. There were no switches for the lamps. Hence, the light was up the entire night. the only way you can switch them of is to turn off the electricity for the room.

        Reviewed March 01, 2018

        See room deals

        Dear Gabriel, Thank you for the feedback. We would like to apologize for your recent experience at ZEN Rooms Balestier and sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our room. We are sorry that the room was not at best condition during your stay. Please be assured that we are continously working on improving our guest exoerience and your feedback is helping us. We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope there is another chance to welcome you back with better experience to share! Kind regards, Putri

        Responded October 12, 2018
        ZEN Rooms Balestier
        12
        This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

        Back to search results

        Back to room choices

        |

        Dismiss