入住受Sanitised Stays标准认证，且提供房内免费 Wi-Fi的住宿，享受完美吉隆坡行。 住宿位于武吉免登的绝佳位置，让您轻松探索周遭景点。 离开前，别忘了探访知名的Petronas Twin Towers。 作为额外福利，住宿设有店内餐厅，超方便！
全新推出 OYO 无接触入住
入住办理自14:00起， 退房时间至12:00止。您可以在预订时备注提早入住或延迟退房，具体安排视入住时的空房情况而定。住客在规定时间以外办理入住或退房需额外付费。 住客在入住前和退房后可在酒店寄存行李。
OYO 108黄金宫酒店内设停车场，若该停车场停满，自驾前往的客人可使用酒店附近的另一停车场。 客人停车需额外付费。 酒店可为客人安排出租车或租车服务，为客人探索吉隆坡提供便利。
OYO 108黄金宫酒店位于武吉免登，附近有很多优质餐厅，例如The Pressroom Bistro、Vinh City Entertainment和Johnny Rockets Malaysia。
OYO 108黄金宫酒店位于武吉免登，靠近Pavilion Kuala Lumpur、波吉压时代广场和金河广场等热门购物场所。
OYO 108黄金宫酒店位于武吉免登，靠近包括Berjaya Time Square Theme Park、星光大道和Museum of Illusions在内的著名景点。
预订OYO 108黄金宫酒店的客房，充分享受吉隆坡城市之旅。OYO 108黄金宫酒店位于市中心，醒来就在景点里，让你有更多时间与精力尽情游览。 游客需要方便的交通，Terminal Bersepadu Selatan离OYO 108黄金宫酒店仅7.2公里，可便捷使用城市主要交通系统，为你的出行提供便利。
享受OYO 108黄金宫酒店提供的服务与设施，旅行轻松无忧。 酒店提供免费 Wi-Fi，确保你与家人好友沟通无阻。 酒店的租车和出租车服务使你的吉隆坡探索之旅更为便利。 酒店为自驾前往的客人提供停车位。
酒店前台提供你行李寄存等多项服务。 懒懒地不想出门？充分利用客房送餐服务和每日客房服务在内的客房内便利服务，宅过假期。 客人限在指定吸烟区域内吸烟。
入住OYO 108黄金宫酒店，享受高品质客房设施和服务。 酒店的特定客房内提供空调，让您住得更舒心。 酒店指定客房内娱乐设施一流，供客人享受有线电视和电视。 酒店部分客房还为客人提供瓶装水。
酒店位置便利，吃喝玩乐一应俱全，轻松探索吉隆坡。 在吉隆坡的必打卡景点，1.1公里远的Menara Kuala Lumpur拍一张美照。
这家住宿的房价非常实惠，比该市 99% 的住宿低。
这里提供一流的餐饮选择，过往客人对住宿店内或周边用餐方面的评分高于该市 92% 的住宿。
这家住宿在舒适度方面的评分高于该市 92% 的住宿。
Recommend to stay at this hotel. Clean. Feel safe. Nice hotel.
Thank you for rating us super, Sharifah! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Zara
Overall ok only the water supply problrm”
No water supply frequently, ask counter, counter said is the main road repairing the main water pipe. The water supply only supply on specific time, each room water supply enough for one people bath. And some more heater broken so my room no hot water, but my friend’s room have it. Once repair done then I think should be no problem. Pro- location very good, near to shopping mall, food, public transport. Price reasonable, suitable for budget travel or backpack.
Hi, Lai! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We do apologize for the issue faced and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Cheshta
have a great night here”
my first time going in here lmao .
Thank you for your sweet words, Adrian! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Chetan
water bottle not provide in room staff not friendly good value nice room clean room near berjaya times square near kk mart near jalan alor
Hey, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you are not completely satisfied with our services, we have notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Kevin
Most of lights were not working ”
Toilet lights and bed lights were not working
Hi Saalem ! We’re extremely sorry that your experience didn’t match your expectations with us. This is on us and we would love to know how can we make it better for you. Please feel free to reach out to us over our direct contact handles. Regards, Edward
The hotek is strategic”
The hotel is strategic but the receptionist is not friendly enough, the rooms have never been cleaned the shower needs to be replaced because the water discharge is very small. For hot water only for a moment
We’re so disappointed to hear such kind of experience, Chlinton! Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve shared the feedback to our relevant team immediately to rectify the issue. Hope to serve you better in future. Regards, Deboshree
Room to small, we have to pray at our own bed cause no space to put prayer mat.. the toilet is smelly..
Hello, we are sorry for the trouble caused. Your feedback has been duly noted and we will continue to make every effort to ensure more enhanced service. Regards, Anni.
Horrible staff. Checked in at 8pm and got scolded. The front desk said I was supposed to check in at 2pm. I replied regardless of the time I check in, the room should be ready at 2pm. The door card was not working and the room stinked. Took the whole night to air the room. The TV was Toshiba, but they gave me a Samsung and a Huayu TV controller which obviously meant the TV could not be switched on. Called the front desk to rectify, they refused to pick up the phone until I went down to scold them. The booking mentioned bottled water and toiletries were included. It was a lie. The two red square pillows with the words "OYO" written stinked. Pobably not washed for years. The walls had holes, the TV Cabinet had a crack. This is hands down THE WORST place I have stayed in my entire life.
Hi, Adrian! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in taking care of future guests more resolutely. Regards, Kevin
Worse but not so worst ”
Wife connection sucks a while can connect a while cannot. No TV remote control. No toilet paper is the worst thing and i have to go to the counter and ask for it. Water filter place is so disgusting and smelly. No hairdryer. Bathroom is kinda disgusting that got worm coming out. Only recommended for people who travel for short trip.
Hi, Brenda! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one. We’ll definitely work on your feedback to provide the best possible experience next time Regards, Charles
Whole hotel smells cigarette, room is poorly maintained”
Whole hotel smells cigarette, room is poorly maintained. Great location though. Not recommended if you don't like the smell of cigarettes.
Sorry for the hassle you faced, Omar ! We've marked a note for the experience you had this time. Rest be assured, we'll strive to ensure a pleasant stay with us in the future. Regards, Ravneet
Staff not friendly”
Upon check in almost 5 minutes to attend us at the reception counter. Nobody standby at reception counter. No greeting n no smile. Our room at 1st floor and no room direction giving to us until we asking. When reach to the room, no TV remote. When call reception, they ask me to going down take to reception counter. When we go take the remote tv, the staff only chatting among their friend. Why not give extra service to guest, send the request to the room. If busy period, I'm understand but that time no bz at all. This first time n last time will go that hotel
Hi, Mohd! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in the care of future guests more resolutely. Regards, Zara
Don't stay here”
Very bad for oyo hotel
Hi, thank you for taking out your valuable time to rate us. We are sorry for the inconvenience and we will surely try our best to keep up with your expectations in the future. Regards, Simon
Some kind of smell bed sheet pillow worst not atall washed
Hi, Jalaludheen! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta
Unfriendly staff, very smelly. No good facilities. ”
The bad experience in this hotel. No water heater, tissue, shampoo and soap. And no hair dryer. Unfriendly staff not willing to answer the question.. Will not consider this hotel again when stay in kl.
Hi, We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. We would like to thank you for sharing such an important feedback, we will surely work on this to ensure your next stay turns out to be an amazing one. Regards, Zara
Dirty. Deceiving photos. ”
Everything was dirty from the floor to the bed sheet and pillows, up to the bathroom. The room smelled like ciggy smoke even if we booked a non-smoking room. Staff were not-so-friendly.
Hi, Joe! We are extremely sorry to note that your stay with us has not been up to the mark, we will surely work on this in order to provide you with a pleasant experience on your next stay. Regards, Deboshree
Not clean at all. Roof was leaking.
Sorry to hear this, Joannie! Please consider the issue of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll make sure that you experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Charles
Receptionist was unfriendly and most of the time lying on sofa in lobby. Room lights werensufficient”
Need to change receptionist. Fix lights of room. Internet was not working on 28th October 2019. No water was there. No hanger in toilet.
Hi, Muhammad! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in taking care of future guests more resolutely. Regards, Kevin
we can't find the hotel and give up”
we can't find the hotel. and no 1 answer the call. and i give up to find it.
Hi, Chia ! Sorry for the trouble you faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure you an amazing stay next time. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Ravneet
Very very worst...reception staff in tis hotel....hotel management plz teach ur staff to respect”
Y ur staff all foreigners.... Bahasa malaysia out.. English out.. Then wat language f to spoken.... Sorry to say...I'm very2 regret to booked tis hotel..actually I nvr book but the Agoda gv the hotel... Management plz plz...take sme action for tis... We pay money...I'm not foreigner. I'm frm Malaysia...so..do wat the best friend r guests...tq..
Hi, Kumaran! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Barbara
No more next time ”
The staff over there is friendly, but the hotel is not like what we see at online. The room is dirty, no hot water supply, TV not working, the bed have stain,
Hi, Lim! We are sorry that the stay did not turn out to be an amazing one. Hope to have another chance soon so that we can make it up to you with an amazing stay ahead. Regards, Jane!